We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Location In The Old Town With The Added...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BAROCCODREAM2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lecce, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Culture32...
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Cancelled Reservation”
Reviewed 26 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

The owner cancelled our family reservation 10 days before the arrival due to not "properly" working calendar reservation and the property was not available for the requested by us period.
She send us her "profound" apologies and alternative options which were not acceptable for the family. TripAdvisor supporting team was involved which was trying to convince me to be understandable and help me finding new property. Absolutely not client oriented, moreover it was system error and destroyed planned variation with already bought airplane tickets. My recommendation is never using TripAdvisor and making reservation on this property.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithfast...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Great Location In The Old Town With The Added Bonus Of A Roof Terrace.”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The owner, Patrizia, is an absolute star. If you are arriving by car she will arrange to meet you outside the old town, take you to the best/cheapest / safest place to park and then take you and your bags to the apartment. She also does the reverse when you leave and she's a better guide book than Lonely Planet, so make use of her knowledge if you are a Lecce first-timer.
There was only my wife and myself staying in the apartment, which is very spacious and comfortable with a spiral staircase that goes all the way from the front door to the roof terrace. A bit like living in a lighthouse. All mod cons are provided, including air conditioning in every room and broadband Wifi, but you don't go to Lecce to sit in your apartment.
All the major sites are within easy walking distance; the Basilica Santa Croce is only 300 metres away, and good restaurants abound with a great cafe for coffee and breakfast just 100 metres away.
The roof terrace has a UV resistant pergola which provides shade all day, and it faces West so is the ideal spot to sit and sip Prosecco and watch the sunset. Enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino F
Markham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

All around great place. Patrizia met us near the parking lo,t where we needed to leave our car at, and drove us and our huge luggage to the apartment. The apartment is awesome, large, quiet and in a great location. You can walk to any historic sites or shopping areas from here. Patrizia took her time to point out attractions/points of interest/beaches to see and do, not only in Lecce but in the nearby countryside. She also provided a welcome bottle of wine. Nice touch. All in all a great place to stay and great hostess.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Dino for your nice comment!
was lovely to meet you and your wife.
all the best
Patrizia:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deresita
Timisoara, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The ideal location: highly central and quiet”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We (family with 2 children) did stay there for 2 nights. We did arrive late (21:30) but Patrizia took her time and did wait for us: she led us to the parking lot (where we left our car - 2 EUR/day) and took us then to the house. She did proper introduce us to the accommodation and did suggest trips we can pursue (in Lecce but also in the region).
Beside it's central location, the street we did stay is quiet. Not to believe that just one minute walk away starts the effervescent night live.

Not at leats:we did also appreciate the welcoming cold wine bottle and juice for the children.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you Paul,
I'me so please that you like the place!
It was a great pleasure to have met all of you.
Warm regards
Patrizia :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mammu2016
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Is this everything real? Pinch me!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Overall – fantastic, excellent, wonderful, amazing, brilliant…
First thought was - Is this everything real? Pinch me!
I absolutely loved staying at Patrizia's apartment!

The location is superb, the building is on a beautiful piazzetta in the heart of the Centro Storico .
The views from the terraces are amazing, you can look out and see the nearby pallazzi and beyond to the Baroque churches and ancient buildings.
The layout and architecture in the old town is amazing. Excellent local food!
Lecce is probably the most beautiful city in the world.
The place is cozzy and charming and so is Patrizia.
She was very warm and welcoming. She gave us tips where to eat and walk.

It is not correct to say that people come and go.There are people, who come and never go.They have a hot morning like.They come and come and the advent of the approach by the infinite.

I would definitely stay there again.I warmly recommend it to everyone.
Thank you for opening your doors to us, Patrizia!!

We expect you to visit to Estonia ;)

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you , thank you again! You adorable people!

I would like to have you all, as my neighbors!
ciao :-)***
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.