We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
1,142
220
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
220
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tech modern hotel minute walk mood lighting free parking old town suit your mood loved this hotel decaf coffee highly recommended hotel driving tour great sleep busy road junior suite light switches very friendly service easy access
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice clean modern hotel. Loved the shower with different coloured mood lighting, room nice and clean and bed very comfy. Friendly receptionist and staff. Breakfast good plenty of choice. Only 20min walk from town but have to cross quite a busy road, shame they do not supply shuttle bus into town. Lecce is a beautiful town lots of things to see and places to eat. A must visit. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank AlisonP978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guest,
it's comforting to know you loved in this way 8piuhotel! For us the most important thing it's your well-being and if your stay has been so fulfilling we could not be happier. Therefore we thank you very much for being here.
Our kindest regards,
Bianca Civino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Modern, clean, efficient. Comfortable bed, enough room for our luggage, very nice shower, excellent breakfast, attentive service - not much negative can be found. Nice techno touches - enough power outlets, simple WiFi config, touch lightning controls. It is located slightly outside the city center, so ideal access by car, a bit of a walk to the center - good compromise. Book without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank rocou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your opinion that is more than positive!
When a guest expresses his satisfaction in a way like yours we are proud of us because we hope our guests could always live experiences like yours here at 8piuhotel. To us too you are the perfect guest!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Bianca Civino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

I came back to this hotel and had a wonderful sleep, thanks to the soundproofed rooms and the very comfortable Simmons mattresses. Very good breakfast in the morning and welcoming staff. Great value for money. Will certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea De M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,
we are so happy to read such a kind and precise review about our services.
We can only wait for you to come here again to personally thank you.
Our best regards,
Bianca Civino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The hotel is not in a perfect location in Lecce. About 1.2 KM from the historic city but the rooms are very nice and clean. The decor is all very modern. the crew is so polite and helpful. very good breakfast and the price is reasonable. We enjoyed it a lot.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hemish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for being here!
We hope to have you as our guest again.
KInd regards
Bianca Civino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Ok, this hotel was brilliant. Great rooms, great attention to detail on decor, very 'chic' looking with clearly a lot of money spent on making this a nice environment to stay in. Very friendly service, nice lobby features including play areas for kids and adults. Plenty of room in the bedrooms - including a separate dressing room and study with sofabed and tv - and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was also very, very good, and there was plenty of parking too. Our room was at the front of the hotel, and no traffic noise could be heard. So far so good.

Now to address the 'elephant in the room'.(and our room had plenty of space for one). The location is...well...awful. 1.5km from the edge of the old town, nestled in a pretty awful industrial estate just off the motorway, flanked by a cemetery, a couple of car dealerships and wasteland - and really the only way into the old town is by foot. Now to be fair, the hotel have done a great job in making the hotel look welcoming,but my heart really did sink when I first arrived off the motorway to this location. So be warned. But if you're ok with the location, this really is a good hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank d8smt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8PIUHOTEL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 8piuhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,
everyone of us is glad to know that you have spent some pleasant days here!
8piuhotel has been engineered for your rest and comfort and for example this can be seen through the solution of soundproof glasses for our windows and through the choice of Simmons mattresses for our beds. We hope you visited Belloluogo park, just in front of 8piuhotel
that is a very peaceful place!
We would be happy to see you again.
Best regards,
Bianca Civino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews