We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
226
209
79
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
209
79
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingnice hotelstayed for two nightsbreakfast roomold citycomfortable bedeasy walking distancehistoric centerone nightminute walkcakeschiaraarchitecturecappuccinopillowscarfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, good value for money. The staff was really nice, the room was clean, with a comfortable bed. The location is relatively close to city center (15 min walk). The hotel has free parking.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDellePalme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Alexandra,
thank you for your feedback, see you the next time!
Best Regards,
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The property is at approximately 800 metres away from one of the city centre doors, just a short a pleasant walk in a straight road. The front of the hotel and the common areas are a little bit dated but still acceptable, in good order and clean. The room that we had was nice, recently refurbished and very quite; the mattresses (dorelan) very comfortable. Breakfast was really good and both the room division and the food and beverage staff were pleasant and helpful. Also, the hotel offers a free parking service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDellePalme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Maurizio,
we are pleased to receive your kind feedbak about our services and hospitality.
Waiting for your next stay we remain at your disposal for further needs.
Warm regards,
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Great location if you are driving - there is free parking! Easy to get out and drive to nearby sites and easy walking distance to old city and restaurants as well. Here you will get service with a smile. Very clean good sized room. Plenty of space for hanging clothes, placing suitcases - we have 2 large and 2 small. Comfortable bed and no problem to have extra towels, pillows etc. Very good coffee and breakfast with lots of variety. And best of all very friendly front desk staff who gave good recommendations for winery, cheese making farm, sites to see and restaurants. Ciara nd Cesare were tops. Kind (put up with my beginner Italian), professional, friendly and most helpful with any needs. Really recommend. You'll enjoy, too.

Room Tip: No view, but enjoyed 4th floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jrbevans11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDellePalme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,
we are pleased to hear your kind words, thank you very much!
It will be wonderful to see you again in our hotel for the next trip.
Best Regards,
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I knew this hotel was a bit out of the center of sites when I booked it and I was a bit wary of it when we first arrived, but it turned out fine. It’s about 20 minutes into the hub of Lecce, but even walking back at 10:00 pm was fine as there are a lot of open shops, restaurants, etc. The breakfast was good, staff VERY helpful with train info and whatnot. Clean room. And don’t miss out on the restaurant directly across the street, Capriccio Divino!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDellePalme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
we are pleased to receive your kind feedback, thank you very much!
Best Regards,
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed for two nights. The room was spacious with a large, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with a large range of choices which were quickly replenished. Unfortunately, we had to leave very early on the last morning but were given coffee and croissants at the bar. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful and the location - an easy 15 minute walk to the centre of the old town - excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halcyon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDellePalme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks for your review, we are happy you have spent a pleasant stay and enjoyed our services and our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Ludovica E. Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews