We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
282
198
65
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
198
65
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationswimming pooltravelling by trainold townbreakfast roomhuge mirrora bit off puttingstylish hotelcity centrepublic roomsluxurious furnishingsjacuzzi bathan easy walkfive minute walkbed was comfortableconvenient locationgood size
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A very interesting hotel with superb furniture and excellent very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location especially if you use the train. Easy walk into Lecce for sightseeing and for excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: we were content with the First Floor as we could use the stairs for exercise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating. Looking forward to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean, quiet with friendly staff. Walking distance from railway station and 30`to airport. Poolarea looks nice, due to eary leave we could not use it. Also no breakfast for us, would expect it to be nice. Would stay here agin.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour238003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We found the personal very courteous and obliging. Our room was very comfortably furnished in a traditional style. The bathroom worked well. We had a good breakfast with plenty of fruit and a wide choice of things to eat. It took about 7 minutes to reach the old centre of the town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made pleasant your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed one night earlier this month in this hotel, which was perfect! Luxurious furnishings, and for 80 euros we had a bedroom, wonderful bathroom with an enormous shower, and another room just for clothes, complete with armchair. Lovely pool area to relax in. Excellent eat all you want breakfast with cooked and continental choice, eaten either in the charming breakfast room or outside near the pool. Generous check-out time of 12pm. The only slight problem was that our telephone reservation had got lost (probably our fault for not making sure it was confirmed by email), but the delightful receptionist quickly found us a room and we were in it without delay. Finally, it was an easy walk into the city centre. Highly recommended, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie98122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Grand Hotel Di Lecce is located very near to the town centre
so you can visite all historic places be feet

you should visite TORMARESCA (restaurant ) !!!

we are looking forward for the next visite in Lecce
next stay again in Grand Hotel Di Lecce

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating. Looking forward to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews