We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
282
198
65
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
198
65
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationswimming pooltravelling by trainold townbreakfast roomhuge mirrora bit off puttingstylish hotelcity centrepublic roomsluxurious furnishingsjacuzzi bathan easy walkfive minute walkbed was comfortableconvenient locationgood size
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This hotel could be amazing, because it has the charm of the old hotels.
unfortunately, the rooms are extremely dirty ( the carpet is disgusting , full of stains, and not vacuumed ; the shower cabine is really dirty too; everything is dusty; the swimming pool also needs to be coal).
on top of that, the wifi is never working.

the staff is very nice, and I feel sorry for them. they are too few to maintain this hotel... it seems that the owners abandoned their hotel... such a pitty!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEDRIC75002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

With the flair of the european aristocracy of old times but with all modern comforts, with style and elegance, this hotel is the perfect option to spend some time in Italy's perola of baroque, Lecce. Very good location, close to train station, friendly staff ready to offer any kind of information, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dib502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Situated close to the Railway Station this hotel upon arrival looked good and probably was once.
The room was adequate. It had a comfy bed and very good air conditioning but had a carpet full of dirty marks. Bathroom was ok but no plug in basin for shaving and not cleaned thoroughly enough. When we arrived towel rail was hanging off but was fixed immediately after reception was told by us.
The breakfast was okay.
The WI FI was useless.
The pool, shower and garden area looked very poor.
This hotel could be very good but needs more attention to detail !!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were welcomed with open arms in this delightful hotel . This was our first time here and will definitely return . Lovely staff and very comfortable room. The hotel also has a swimming pool which is wonderful to swim in and cool off when the temperatures are high . Very good breakfast . The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the train station . Don't be put off by the street in which the hotel is located as it is just wonderful inside. You are also a 5 minute walk from the old city which again is just stunning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenboac747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed two nights here as part of our visit to the region. On arrival we were impressed by the ornate reception area of the hotel and our room was adequate, however there were some issues with the housekeeping. The temperature outside was in the 30's so before we left the room to go exploring we tried to put the air conditioning on, which we thought we had achieved, however on our return the room was still very warm and we had a very uncomfortable night. The following day we asked at reception about this, to be told that the computer showed our air con was working but they would check. Unfortunately this was never resolved and there was no offer of finding us an alternative room and we had another sleepless night in the heat. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was that it had a swimming pool, which would have been nice to cool down in after exploring Lecce in the heat, however this was closed so overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie-Wilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews