We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
269
90
17
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
90
17
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval tower special events event space story book big parties tropical plants eggs omelettes historical hotel old town middle ages short walk beautifully restored building small number amazing shower wonderful property common areas local delicacies
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Torre Del Parco is a unique hotel with only 9 rooms, and very attentive service. As a venue it is geared towards weddings an other special events, and we arrived on the day of Halloween with a 400 guest party due to start at 11pm and go on to 3am! The manager gave us drink vouchers and actually we joined in with the party as it was beautifully staged - and of course the guests were beautifully dressed! The hotel has no restaurant or bar but the breakfast buffet was excellent. It is a 10 minute walk from the historical centre of Lecce along a well-lit main road and we really enjoyed Lecce, Overall, an atmospheric place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cpstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

As mentioned by previous reviewers, this hotel (which only has 9 rooms) is part of a fortress from the 15th century. It is a spectacular sight to behold, with terraces and courtyards and common rooms that are historical mixed with modern, elegance mixed with rustic, and overall very pleasing to the eye!

Unfortunately, keeping it from being a 5 star, is the fact that there is no food available on site (travellers don't always want to walk 15 minutes into town to eat), and no actual lounge or bar for hotel residents (although they were very accommodating in bringing us wine and beer to the spot we settled down in on the 2nd floor).

The castle is a prime spot for weddings, birthday gatherings etc., and a gorgeous venue indeed for all of that. This does, however, mean hotel guests don't have the use of courtyards etc if there is an event going on. A small price to pay overall, as the rooms were sumptuous, and the decor beautiful.

Breakfast daily was held in a dining room fit for a king (or queen), and the pastries etc were perfect. The young lady who ran the breakfast room while we were there was incredibly accommodating, warm and gracious.

We had a great 3 night stay, overall, and I would like to thank Sergio for his service to us during our stay, nothing was too much for him, he aided us every opportunity.

It was a beautiful setting.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diamondlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Very well located at walking distance from historical center this palace is full of history. There are various places where you can relax in an outstanding environment. Very few rooms make the atmosphere very friendly. The perfect place to discover Lecce

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BNoiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Comfortable accommodations in a castle from the 15th Century. The property is primarily an event center but includes a small number of guest rooms. The staff was very attentive and helpful. There was some noise from the weddings that took place both nights we were there, but it was not too disruptive. Location is very good, only 5 blocks from the old town.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camellia4505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The hotel, containing only nine rooms, is part of a 15th century fortress and tower located just a short walk from the gates to the historic center of Lecce. The property itself, apart from being a small hotel, is worth the visit as a Lecce attraction. The grounds include the ancient tower dating to 1419. The tower has been fully restored illustrating its many interior frescoes that date to the middle ages. The tower serves as a venue for events such as weddings, birthdays, etc. The grounds also include beautiful gardens. As for the hotel itself, our room was perfect. It maintained the charm of the middle ages but with modern amenities such including a flat screen TV, wifi, a spacious bathroom with an amazing shower, a big, comfortable bed, and period antiques. The staff cleaned each day and refreshed our room daily with big towels. The real charm of Torre del Parco, however, is its staff. Beginning with ease in making the reservation though the 8 days that we stayed in Lecce, we found the staff more than helpful. They went our of their way to share the treasures of their beautiful city offering good tips for dining and touring. Luisa and Sergio, with whom we had most of our contacts, were especially helpful. If we have the good fortune to return to Puglia, we would stay at Torre del Parco again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank webvrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews