We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
254
85
17
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
85
17
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval tower special events event space story book big parties room was a bit small eggs omelettes old town middle ages minute walk beautiful hotel beautifully restored building small number amazing shower common areas local delicacies jacuzzi bath
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We enjoyed two nights in this small hotel which dates back to the 1400's. It is in a great location close to the historic centre of Lecce. Very pleasant staff and spacious comfortable rooms. Recommendations from the staff were accurate regarding food and sightseeing. Very good breakfast, and lots of pleasant outdoor areas in which to enjoy a drink. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

No, 1419 is not the address, but the date when this building was ready to become a princely home. It has been exquisitely and thoughtfully restored to its original glory (plus wifi, luxurious furnishings, and a great shower of course). A marvellous experience to stay for a few nights in this superior double room with a standing balcony in a building that was functioning before Christopher Columbus visited the Americas! We had reserved parking with easy access inside the gate which was always waiting for us as we returned from our excursions.

Each person on staff took care to ensure that our stay was perfect for us. Their charming, professional demeanour was so welcoming each time we returned from our excursions that they infuse this ancient building with the warmth of Lecce.

It was a pleasure to explore the common areas of the building, garden, and terraces. This hotel and its staff will always be remembered with affection.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheReids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This place is almost like staying in a story book. The property is so unique, so special, it's actually hard to describe. You might feel like you're stepping back in time. Our room was exceedingly comfortable and just as clean. Wonderful bathroom. Great bed. Stylish room. And as amazing as the hotel is, the staff is even more so. If you're lucky, Luisa will be working when you're there and she'll set you up with an amazing restaurant to have dinner. (Thanks for telling us about Specchia. We loved it. Sergio and Sarah, too, are both absolutely wonderful. This place is lucky to have such incredible staff. (Give them a raise.) To sum everything up, don't hesitate to book a stay at Torre del Parco. You will not forget it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ringcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The exquisite landscaping and harmonious integration of modern convenience with 600 year old castle opulence make for an exceptional setting here. But the service is just as impressive. We must give special thanks to both Sergio and Sara for making our stay so enjoyable. This is a well-run hotel with proper attention to details, comfortable beds, and great breakfast. I would definitely like to stay here again one day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sammy321321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and felt like we were a royal family staying in our own private castle. Small number of rooms, but the two we booked were a good size and unique. The whole hotel has a wow factor and breakfast served in the court yard was excellent.

The hotel is 800m from the old town centre, but this was not an issue.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Borzi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews