We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
273
91
18
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
91
18
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval tower special events event space story book big parties tropical plants eggs omelettes historical hotel old town middle ages short walk beautifully restored building small number amazing shower wonderful property common areas local delicacies
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The outdoor spaces were amazing. Lots of different places to sit and relax and take in the beauty of the castle.
The room itself was fine. Quiet and clean but a bit on the smallish size.
The bathroom, i found a little on the small size however, the shower was large. Unfortunately the water pressure was horrible.
The distance to the old town was only about a 5 minute walk, but it was a rather lonely ugly walk.
If you like having drinks etc at the hotel this would be a wonderful place to do so.
I however would rather have stayed in the old town where bars and restaurants are at your fingertips.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisaGC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The room was large and very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a large choice including eggs cooked to order. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
A great "castle experience" conveniently located for walking in to the old town of Lecce. Very highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simondaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay!! We never saw such an amazing location for a hotel in the city. Enjoy astonishing decoration, great breakfast and a very kind staff! This is the place to be when in Lecce. Just a 5 minute walk from the old city centre.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BelindaDAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

An amazing experience I cannot recommend this hotel enough ..... wonderful castle , location , beautiful decoration & amazing staff !!!!
I would recommend this to any traveler to Lecce ...... it also benefits from a wonderful terrace & lush courtyard gardens ....

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Persil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We drove from Bari on a rainy night arriving at 6pm. It was dark and the the entrance hard to find, especially with a car. I called the hotel and Sergio from the front desk responded like lightening arriving with a huge umbrella and a way in.
Car parked, in we walk to be greeted by 30' ceilings, stone walls and floors and the most beautiful design. My jaw dropped. This place is beyond a 4.5 star. I cannot imagine what more it could do. Heated towel racks, wonderful beds, service beyond.
If I wanted to be picky and I do not, the only thing I can think of could be turn down service; a chocolate and water bottle by the bed. But in all seriousness.....
Do come and visit. Ask Sergio for great restaurant and any other kind of information. Ask for room Z which has a massive balcony.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Joannasable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews