We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveller rating
793
555
123
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
555
123
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool riviera travel shuttle bus residential area minute walk ring road good size modern hotel laundry room deck chairs excellent hotel bath shower town centre buffet style tour group stayed here for two nights two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to book an impromptu night at the Hilton in Lecce following a 2 week stay in Puglia.

Everything is as you expect in a Hilton hotel, good quality, attentive staff etc. We booked 2 family bedrooms for our family of 6 and they were spacious.

We booked dinner, bed and breakfast. This was a really good value deal. The food wasn’t the best we’ve eaten in Puglia (that would take some beating!) but it was nice and plentiful with nothing to complain about. The waiting staff in the evening were really helpful.

The rooftop pool was lovely, great to relax around. The kids liked this.

Breakfast was great, lots of choice.

Lecce wasn’t somewhere I would return to. The architecture was interesting, but really the smaller towns in Puglia are far more beautiful and interesting.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kateog2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really liked the Hilton Hotel.
Our room although dark met our needs & was kept clean throughout our stay.
Hotel pool EXCELLENT.
We ate in the hotel twice which for us is extremely unusual, the food excellent & very reasonably priced.
Staff were pleasant although a couple of ladies would have benefited from an attendance @ charm school.
Laundry room had machine not working but generally ok with ironing facilities you could use.
We walked into Lecce which was around 30 mins.

Room Tip: Higher the floor nearer to roof top pool
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank poppet1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in June at the end of our Puglian adventure. The staff at check in were lovely. I had injured my elbow earlier in the day and they gave advice on where to get it looked at. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was large and comfortable with a balcony and views to the distant coast. Huge bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and served quite late which was good. We chose the location to avoid driving too far into the city centre. It was easy to find with lots of parking. The walk to the centre was easy. We went to the rooftop pool for a couple of hours. Lovely view from up there. Overall we had a great stay. Lecce is beautiful. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a very hot weekend and particularly loved the rooftop pool. Very relaxing area and great for a sunset.
The hotel is lovely. Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, great bathrooms with everything you need.
Meals are very tasty, we had both dinner and breakfasts.
Great job Garden Inn staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NikkiNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Not in the city centre but less than 5 minutes by car, it’s situated in a quiet residential area of Lecce - it offers a shuttle service which we didn’t use. It was easy to find and with plenty of free car parking. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean, well maintained and fairly newly decorated. At the price, this offers really good value. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SimoneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews