We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
32
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Great place to stay. First of all is the owner ... amazing. She made my stay in a beautiful city memorable. It’s so close to the train station and also the old city. So it is a great location. It is in an old building that has been renovated. I had the single room and it was more than spacious for me, with big bathroom and you also can sit out on the terrace which is nice. You also get a nice breakfast. And there is a lift if you need it. Really good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night and were very impressed! Very spacious and comfortable, in fact everything we required! Well situated close to the station and the old town. Emma the host was friendly and helpful with many useful recommendations! Breakfast was lovely! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HARLECH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week in September. It is conveniently located a few minutes from the station and not far from the centre of town. The lively young owner Emma was helpful and friendly, and spoke good English. The air-conditioned room had been recently refurbished, and the bathroom was new, clean and well laid out, with soft towels. The bed was comfortable. For breakfast there was fruit salad, excellent local pastries and cakes made by Emma herself. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chuckles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Wonderful location, super comfortable, impeccable decor, very friendly host. Highly recommend and hope to return.
Localização maravilhosa, super confortável, decoração impecável, anfitriã muito simpática. Recomendo e espero voltar.

Room tip: Every room are wonderful. Todos os quartos são maravilhosos.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TathiChermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Palazzo Massari is located in a wonderful setting in Lecce, so close to the old town, just walk, cross the street and you are in the ancient period. The palazzo is delicate renovated in a modern style. The owner is very friendly and helpful lady which gives you a homely feeling. The room we had was on the second floor and you can reach it with a small elevator, or by steps of course. The spacious room is provided with soft big soft towels and the bed is very big and comfy. Fast wifi connection. It is very worth to stay in Massari because of the ambiance, the spacious, the possiblilty to sit on the common terrace outside. I recommand highly this fine place to stay in Lecce.

Room tip: Grote kamer met terras. de overige kamers ok mooi een rustig
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews