We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
194
265
72
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
265
72
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fiori di zucca star hotel nice hotel min walk to the old town cycling tour staff was very friendly and helpful rooms are modern historic center enjoyed our stay train station croissants puglia wifi eur
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly
And helpful with what ever we needed.
Nice , clean and comfortable rooms.

Not bad location ,around 15 minute walk to the center.
Breakfast could be better it was a little dull

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Einat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the last night after a biking tour of the Salento Peninsula. We would not have stayed here, except that it is part of the bike tour itinerary arranged by the bike tour group. It is a relatively modern looking hotel, situated just outside the walls of the central area and has a parking garage. The hotel has a small central courtyard with rooms circling it as well as rooms with streetside views. The rooms are decorated with dark grey panelling with swirling lines on the walls. Unfortunately, the design and the rooms have not aged well and appear dull and dingy. The carpet in our room looked like it had not been cleaned in years. There are no mirrors on the walls and space for luggage is limited due to a strange design feature with small ( 12 cm. ) spokes sticking out of the wall that are too small to put a suitcase upon. The bathrooms are functional and have relatively good lighting. We saw four different rooms and none were what we really would have liked. The best point about the hotel is the staff. They were all exceptional and tried very hard to make our stay enjoyable. Several went out of their way to help us and other members of the tour group. In particular, one staff member (Ivana) was particularly helpful and pleasant. The staff would be the only reason to choose this place.

Room tip: If you do stay there because you need parking, ask for the largest room possible.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 692miltono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I was here for week and found the hotel pleasant. It wasn't a very fancy hotel but it offered all the basic stuff. I think that the breakfast was quite nice and the staff was always very helpful. I would only like that the Internet connection was faster and the hotel had gym.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gonçalo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed there for one night during our short trip in Southern Italy. The hotel is modern and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Underground parking is paid (10 EUR), which is not such a problem, but you should probably book in advance as it was full and we had to park on the street next to the hotel. It is a short walk from the Old city. I would recommend it for a short stay in Lecce.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tzvetusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Very modern and comfortable hotel about 20 min away from Lecce old town centre. Rooms were very quiet, comfortable and spacious. There is an underground parking but apparently it's extra, so make sure you clarify it with the hotel from the beginning. Breakfast was ok, but not great.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ichirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews