We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ”
Review of Cozzeria Alle Mura

Cozzeria Alle Mura
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Close to Porta Cansignorio you will find the "Cozzeria Ristorante Pizzeria alle mura".First quality Mediterranean's Mussel with more than 21 different taste, together with traditional Italian cooking and homemade pizza's.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Had lunch with the wife and had a lovely experience. Friendly service and good food at a reasonable price.

Thank Angusbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozzeria, Proprietario at Cozzeria Alle Mura, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear “Angusbon”,
thank you for being our guest and for sharing with us your positive review about your last visit in Cozzeria.
We are delighted that you and your wife appreciated our restaurant. When our customers are happy and fully satisfied we have the greatest pleasure! Mop up the sauce from the plate with our homemade bread is definitely a plus in all our 22 recipes based on mussels, but we pay the same close attention in everything we make always serving only the best quality that is commercialized every day in Italy. No doubt, our favorite recipe is that we call "alla Greca". Yogurt, chives and a secret ingredient that only Cozzy, our mascot, knows. You can always try to guess it though!
Don’t miss any essential updates and news, follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages! ;-)
Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Massimo&Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped in Lazise en route to the airport. We had lunch here and were not disappointed. Very warm welcome, colouring for the children.

Two of us had the pizza and one the mussels. The mussels were juicy and tasty and the pizzas good!

Not badly priced.
Would recommend.

Thank KadieEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozzeria, Proprietario at Cozzeria Alle Mura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear “KadieandStu”,
we are truly glad you gave us a chance and that you so much enjoyed your lunch in our restaurant. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing with us your cute review about your last visit in Cozzeria.
We put so much passion on our work that reviews like yours make us extremely happy.
Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Massimo&Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Family of 4 with 2 young kids. Never managed to get inside as it was fully booked, but we sat outside on tall bar-like stools on a very narrow table. The service was quick and very friendly. We had 2 pasta dishes and the mussels. We also had plenty of drinks due to the heat. The mussels are a must. The price was €58. Very nice food with a reasonable price tag.

Thank goldingjonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozzeria, Proprietario at Cozzeria Alle Mura, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear “goldingjonathan”,
thank you for being our guest and for sharing with us your super cute review about your last visit in Cozzeria.
The most secret ingredient is always love, this is why our mussels (but not only) are made inhouse with simple but tasty ingredients. We are very glad to read that our work is so appreciated by our customers.
We always recommend our customers to make a reservation by calling us (not using Facebook or writing us by email) because (fortunately, we'd say) our restaurant is often full, especially during the weekend.
Don’t miss any essential updates and news, follow us on our Facebook and Instagram pages! ;-)
Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Massimo&Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We have just had our second visit to this restaurant.
The mussels here are definitely to have especially if you like seafood.
The prices are on a par with other restaurants on the lake

1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozzeria, Proprietario at Cozzeria Alle Mura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear “Stuart W”,
thank you for being our guest and for sharing with us your positive review about your last visit in Cozzeria.
We are delighted that you appreciated our restaurant. We put so much passion on our work that reviews like yours make us extremely happy.
Looking forward to seeing you soon,
Massimo&Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Food ok, but nothing special. Service not good. In my opinion this restaurant does not deserve the rating it currently has.

Thank Jørgen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozzeria, Proprietario at Cozzeria Alle Mura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear “Jørgen D”,
thank you for being our guest; we are sorry you did not appreciate our restaurant and that it didn't satisfy your expectations.
We apologize for any mistakes we have probably made during your visit. Unfortunately, from your words we cannot understand either what went wrong or what you did not like about our menu. Ours is an original, different and, above all, informal restaurant and for this reason it is very popular and therefore among the most voted here. Furthermore, we always serve only the best quality of food that is commercialized every day in Italy. Our dishes are always fresh and cooked to order.
We'd really value the constructive criticism because they help us to improve. If you want to explain us better what you did not like, you can fill out the form "Help us improve!" on our official website cozzeria.com.
Hope to see you again. Next time we will not disappoint you, promised!
Best regards,
Massimo&Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cozzeria Alle Mura also viewed

Lazise, Province of Verona
 
Lazise, Province of Verona
Lazise, Province of Verona
 

Been to Cozzeria Alle Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing