We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
134
70
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
70
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access each morning lovely place shopping mall self catering a great stay isacco pisa accommodation reception beaches groceries tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Le Capanne is one of three sites on the property. Lovely apartment, newly done up, large pool in pleasant surroundings.
The restaurant in the main building was a major letdown. Slow service (40mn wait for a single starter to share) and the vegetables, supposed to be served with our grilled fish - served another 25mn later - were only given when we reminded the waiter, it came 10mn after we had ended our meal, and in two batches. One guest's plate of ravioli consisted of exactly 5 medium-sized pieces for Eur9. Given it is only one of the primi piatti but he ended his meal hungry. In Florence you van have the same pmus water and coffee for Eur6 in total. We paid Eur2,50 coperta per person which is very steep, that is the price in central Florence's tourist joints, far from the Eur1,50 or less we usually pay off the beaten track. The meal was a rare deception in Italy and we felt cheated.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank chrikri14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Manager at Fattoria San Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your stay and for this review that should be 5 stars for the property where I am in charge and this makes us proud really! Talking about the restaurant I can only tell you that restaurant Acquavinta is inside our property bu is in outsourced and we don't manage. The owner is new and I am sure is doing his best to reach the best of service possible...maybe and hope that was only one bad day! I invite you to come back in Maremma again in our beautiful property and try the restaurant again...second chance will be good :):)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

An excellent agriturismo: cosy, friendly, good location. Has three different locations, all are similarly arranged and equipped. Has a new good restaurant at Casa Livia. Very calm, especially out of season.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

First time in Italy and first place we stayed. Honestly, was first a bit desappointed by the place (I must say, pictures on their web site are WELL taken!). But after a while, we started to really enjoy the place. The location is great (close to market and to different beaches), the swimming pool is amazing (note that the Fattoria is divided in 3 different places with each place its own swimming pool. You'll need to take our car to reach the other places). Some little glitches on the service (missing part of the breakfast delivery, loud music at 8h30 in the restaurant, missing expresso machine)...but eh...this is Italy, right! Anyway, all that was fixed thanks to the great people managing this place. All in all, I would recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank PhilFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We, means 2 adults and 2 kids, spent 1 week at Fattoria San Lorenzo. Have booked the house at Casa Livia, which in my opinion is the best choice as you have a direct access to the office and restaurant. Spot called "Capanne" I found a bit weird and too far away from any other facilities. Our 2-floor appartment was huge and comfortable enough. The air-condition worked fine and almost noisless. The bathrooms might be a bit cleaner and there was a strange humid smell below the sink but considering you spend majority of time outside, this was okay. The biggest hurdle were mosquitos, which are active actually the entire day and night. The biggest value of this place is nice garden enviroment, pool and very friendly staff. If you want to relax from crowded beaches, this is definately a place worth considering, especially if you go there out of the high season. Our stay at June was almost not spoiled by any neighbours! From Casa Livia you have also a very easy access to commercial mall (5 minutes by car) where you can find almost everything.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mdz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous 4 night sty at Fattoria San Lorenzo. The setting is idyllic and very quiet, but still it only takes two minutes to get to the nearest large shopping complex and five minutes to the town. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and went out of their way to be accomodating. A beautiful breakfast arrived at our door each morning which we were able to eat it on the spacious terrace. The restaurant was also excellent.The apartments are spacious and air conditioned and well equipped. If you are arriving after 6 make sure to contact the hotel as The Cabanne is not so easy to find in the dark It is a perfect place from which to explore Tuscany! We will definitely return.

4.3/5

Room Tip: Make sure you call in advance if check in will be late as Cabanne is difficukt to find in the dark
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews