We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwater canyoning”

Sea Spirit Diving Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Multiple Award winning PADI 5 Star IDC Dive Resort. Passion, safety, professionalism, a good crew and a personal approach to the customer are the primary basis for our great diving resort. We offer scuba diving, PADI Courses with E-learning from PADI Discover Scuba Diving to Instructor and snorkeling every day at the Isola Bella Marine Park in Taormina. PADI Courses taught within standards and safety first. Our crew speaks English, German, French, Spanish, Russian, Dutch and Italian. Words from customers that describe us: family-feeling, warm-hearted crew, top-notch equipment, professional because equipped with an office, olympic swimmingpool, 2 Zodiacs, a minibus, experienced PADI Instructors, ratio crew-to-customer very good, personal attention for everybody. Service minded, amazing break between dives with fruit and drinks in a restaurant. The crew will welcome you with a big smile and will let you feel at home. It will be one of the best experiences of your holiday in Sicily!
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I had a great day with Sea Spirit Diving Resort! Even though we could not get to the blue cave due to a strong current, we saw a lot of marine life during our first dive. The canyons south of Isola Bella were by far the best part of the second dive. Alina, our dive master, always gave plenty of briefing before and after. The entire crew was nice to chat with and always available to help and answer my questions. The equipment was in good shape and fruit, biscuits and drinks were provided between the dives. I will certainly dive again with Sea Spirit!

Thank Naspen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao!

We are so happy you enjoyed our services! It is our aim to create a welcoming and fun environment for all our customers. Although, we always wish to take you to the best places, our first priority is safety. Our main aim is making the environment our customers are in as safe as possible whilst keeping the day full of adventure and laughter. It is a balance we pride ourselves on.

We really hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes,

From the Sea Spirit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marine park"
in 13 reviews
"swim throughs"
in 11 reviews
"isola bella"
in 37 reviews
"almond wine"
in 17 reviews
"blue cave"
in 14 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 7 reviews
"fruit"
in 15 reviews
"biscuits"
in 7 reviews
"dive centre"
in 7 reviews
"rescue diver"
in 4 reviews
"octopus"
in 6 reviews
"great dive"
in 6 reviews
"biscotti"
in 3 reviews
"in great condition"
in 3 reviews
"wet suits"
in 3 reviews
"open water"
in 8 reviews
"see you soon"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018

My 12 year old daughter had a wonderful time as a first time diver enjoying the local scenery with Alina. A fantastic experience for a novice. I suspect that she will want to take further training in the future.

Thank Alison Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao Alison!

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your daughter had a wonderful time. To be able to share such a beautiful world with people for the first time is magical for us and is what keeps us motivated year after year.

Thank you so much for joining us on one of our daily trips. We really hope to welcome you back soon...maybe even to start an Open water Course!

Best Wishes,

From the Sea Spirit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We took our two children, 9 and 10, on this snorkling excursion and we couldn't have had a better experience! Luca was so amazing with the kids! Showing them, with his expert eye, all of the wonders below; which they never would have spotted without his help. It made the experience so full for them. We found the entire crew to be helpful, friendly, educated and caring. I highly recommend this company!

Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao Dawn,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your day out as a family. To share the underwater world with children is always special for us. Inspiring them to explore and experience a part of nature is an important aspect of our job as advocators of the Marine environment. Keep exploring and learning!

We really hope to welcome you back soon!

From the Sea Spirit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Personal guidance by a great team. You will feel comfortable leaving your children to their responsibility. Sea Spirit is very well equipped and communicate in English, Italian or Dutch.

Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Erwin!

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you felt comfortable and at ease with our team. We are dedicated to welcoming all, from individuals to groups, and adults to children. We understand activities involving the sea can create some nervousness from parents and so we do our upmost to create the safest environment possible whilst also making it a fun, enjoyable and adventurous experience.

Thank you again for joining us and we hope to have you and the family back on board soon!

From all the Sea Spirit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The Med is never going to match the Red Sea, but there were some lively reefs in the marine park, a lot of good swimthroughs, and the Gorgonia Forest down at 40m was genuinely amazing.

The Sea Spirit centre is efficiently run with friendly staff, good kit, and a relaxing set up.

Thank rossmurray100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao Ross,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are so happy you enjoyed the Gorgonians. Being one of the few soft corals in the Mediterranean, they contrast sharply with the rocky terrain of the underwater scape. This contrast is a fascinating site and is what makes part of the Isola Bella Marine Park a special place to explore.

We hope we can welcome you back soon for some more exploration!

From all at Sea Spirit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Spirit Diving Resort also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sea Spirit Diving Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing