We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
24
3
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The residence is right on the beach, so you can swim whenever. The rooms are cute but spacious and they have large windows that look out to the sea. Lido Asteria is also close a grocery store and many cafes and a Gelato place. This is a family owned residence so you get to know them as they get to know you. Also on the beach is a little snack shack where you can get food, drinks, and snacks. The room I was in had a large balcony to view the beach and the sunset. The food is amazing and so are the cappuccinos. I loved Francavilla and Lido Asteria and I would go again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiersten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Lido Asteria is absolutely incredible. I went there on a study abroad and the hotel is perfect because it leaves you with the feeling of a vacation but not too "touristy" either. The location is also fabulous because it is a rural part of Italy in Abruzzo right between the Apennine Mountains and Adriatic Sea.
I love that I was able to experience the local side of Italy with the help of the owners - the D'Alessandro family <3 you really will leave feeling like family and they blessed our group in so many ways. If the family, home-cooked meals, Adriatic sea, granita, and INCREDIBLE view of the sunset from the balconies, aren't enough reason to visit here; than Gra Ziana's cappuccinos would be. Seriously, you have to try one. :)

Room tip: Apt 5 has the greatest view of the sea
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Truly top notch service. This family thinks of your every need and meets or exceeds expectations on everything. We had a very large group and they didn't miss a step! Rooms were neat, clean and placed perfectly on the beach! Their staff was kind, courteous and cooked the most AMAZING food while we were there1
Highly recommend this residence. We have stayed here many many times over the years and have never been disappointed!

Room tip: Almost every room has a seaside balcony! Be sure to ask when registering.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jhenriksen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Simple well run establishment. Family owned and operated so you are truly a guest not just a room number. The beach is clean and well maintained. Great little Snack Shack right on the beach. Beautiful view! Favorite part - watching the locals gather mussels for lunch!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 897lyndaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The staff here is great. The food is fabulous. The rooms are comfy. The views are breathtakingly spectacular. The picture is a sunset from my balcony. I would visit again! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank metcogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews