We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
253
331
102
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
331
102
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view location is great crisps juice terrace pescara serenity indoor balconies sunbeds rome
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Peaceful hills above the bustle of Pescara/Francavilla.

Restaurant is good with a small menu from hillside to sea. Small menu that doesn’t change often can make it tiresome if you stay for an extended period.

Spa/pools add to teh relaxation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank GCHensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Maria_Fvilla, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.
Your review is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Bed & pillows where hard, made for 2 nights of uncomfortable sleep.
Good evening restaurant.
Breakfast was good, but if you want a hot/cooked breakfast this is extra cost and need to order.
Could do with better signage as hotel was difficult to find at night when having to rely on dodgy navigation system in rental car

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank BudgetKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Maria_Fvilla, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear BudgetKiwi,

thank you for you review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Just one thing for your next stay: if your bed is not confortable enough, don't let us discover it later on trip advisdor, BUT....
... ask to our staff !! We are 24 Hours a day at your completely disposal and we are sure to find a room room with the right bed for you!!!

:-)

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I loved this place. Loved it. It was so relaxing, calming, enjoyable, peaceful, sigh.... I want to go back!

The night we arrived, they were having a wine tasting! Fantastic start to our stay, let me tell ya. The outside terrace was just lovely. The rooms were spacious and clean. The restaurant served us the best pasta dish we had our whole stay in italy! The breakfast was fantastic each morning.

I loved relaxing by the pool, and soaked it up. I can't say enough about this place. I think it was my favorite vacation stay ever and I want to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Maria_Fvilla, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Lovely Guest,

we are very proud of your positive review.
Looking forward to having you again in our hotel,

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed here for the 2nd half our holiday having worn ourselves out around Rome. It's about a two hour drive along the A24/A25 autostrada from Rome. We wanted to relax by the pool and on the beach and Villa Maria was great on both counts. They provide towels for each guest to use at the pool and beach which you can swap for fresh ones as needed. The pool is a good size with plenty of space and sunbeds around - no dawn raids to claim them with your towel here! There is a regular minibus shuttle to the beach where the hotel has it's own sunbeds and parasols.
The breakfast is good - plenty of fresh cakes, croissants, cold meats, yoghurts, cereals and fruit with tea, coffe and juice as required. You can get a nice espresso too if you ask one of the staff. The rooms are large and well appointed, big beds, plenty of storage and ours both had balconies, one with a sea view and the other over the gardens. We used the bar a couple of times having nice cocktails and a beer which was seerved with nuts and crisps. There is a nice terrace to sit on with you drinks. There is an indoor and an outdoor restaurant both having the same menu. We used the outdoor one twice for dinner. The menu is not extensive but we had two good meals. They do have nightly specials. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and professional.
There is also a spa which we did not make use of.
The location is great for getting into Pescara or any of the resorts along the coast. The only downside is it's a bit of hike to get to any restaurants so easier to drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gunnerjohn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Maria_Fvilla, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review in Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay at Villa Maria Hotel & SPA!
We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel.
We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, and we are really glad to receive your review; it is very important for us to improve our services!
We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We spent 2 of our 15 days in Italy at Villa Maria Hotel. On Day 4 we arrived at Villa Maria in disarray because we forgot all our travel vouchers and agenda (for 7 Italian hotels) at Enterprise Car Rental. The staff re-assured me not to worry and they checked me in no problem. They further arranged a courier service to pick up all of my travel vouches left behind in Venice and delivered to Villa Maria. What a relief to have the staff find the solution to my problem. Great rooms, great breakfast and great views. The beach is a short shuttle away and they have a reserved spot on the beach for Villa Maria guest. I am going back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Maria_Fvilla, ufficio commerciale at Villa Maria Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I read with great pleasure your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Villa Maria Hotel.
Thank you very much for being so generous with your comments.
Delighted to note that you found the staff attentive and helpful, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in a very short future.

Once again, thank you for the recommendation.

Best Regards
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews