We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
135
157
38
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
157
38
13
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

A good clean welcoming hotel, good breakfasts, friendly staff, a short walk from the beach. Only drawback was uncomfortable bed and lumpy pillows, otherwise it would have been four stars. Very good restaurant close by "The Pirate" excellent.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kjhowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel located very close to nice beaches, parks for children and at walking distance from the city centre. The staff is warm and always available in case of needs. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The hotel has also an agreement with a close-by delicious restaurant where you can eat at a very good fares. Highly suggested.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Emanuele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel for four nights and booked a Superior Double Room with balcony. The rooms were so far clean and the superior roum spacious (compared to the ordinary rooms we have seen which were quite small). BUT the view on the balcony was directed only to the CAMPING GROUND just in front of the hotel. We were aware of the fact that there is no direct sea view due to the pine forest. That a camping ground is situated in that forest is not apprent (also Tripadvisor und Booking.com don't show this!) and disturbs the cosiness and the privacy of the room and the additional paid balcony severly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian_StradaAlta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Stayed here for one night en route to Elba ferry. Sorry it wasn't for longer.
The hotel is modern in style and immaculate, and our rooms were comfortable and quiet. Very reasonably priced (through hotels.com), and excellent breakfast included.
Also, adjoining restaurant was worth a visit.
The staff throughout were welcoming, friendly and eager to please. All in all, a really agreeable little hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ornsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Small hotel in perfect location because it's near to the centre but not really noisy like I stay at the centre.
The staffs are quite professional and nice even though (sometimes) she has difficulty to speak English :)
They provide nice breakfast with few choices. Just the cheese that I need to give minus point because it hasn't good taste.
The hotel has quite good quality of furniture. They have stairs and elevator too. Our room is large enough for 2 person, they have connecting room also. They have minibar.
The shower and the toilette is clean, only a bit small.
In general, I am very happy to stay here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank emmaella611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews