We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic charm”

Balebuste Ristorante - Osteria
Ranked #62 of 631 Restaurants in Ferrara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Closed on Thursday.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Very lovely place with nice staff. You can eat any kind of typical dishes of Ferrara. Loved it and coming back again!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank irikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Traditional trattoria in a rustic style in the ghetto area of Ferrara. Reasonable prices (€75 for four meals). As well as traditional food the boat is pushed out with some Indian, American, etc. dishes on the menu. Tries to seat the young crowd in one area and the old farts like me in another. Friendly & professional service.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FTMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We had dinner here and would never return. Although in a nice rustic setting, the food was definitely not good. After the starters I wished we had never come. The artichoke salad was just a bowl full of chopped artichokes in lemon juice - for €12. While waiting for our main course, the one main light in the room failed and we sat if the half-dark. No-one offered to bring a candle or made any apologies. We ate our main course in the semi-darkness. The lamm was extremely disappointing. Didn't taste of lamb at all and was very fatty and gristly. When we went to the bar to pay and mentioned these problems, our complaint was met with disdaign - not one single word of apology. Definitely not to be recommended.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Very nice experience... cheerful and nice, staff, cheap prices and excellent dishes. The atmosphere is calm and quiet, the location was a Yddish place, in the middle of Ferrara.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Motodrom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

was walking around looking for somewhere to eat and came across this place, very friendly staff good choice of food which was excellent, would definitely go back.
Though a bit of instruction on how to make an irish coffee is needed.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balebuste Ristorante - Osteria also viewed

Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
 
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara
 

Been to Balebuste Ristorante - Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing