We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“INCREDIBLE 5 star villa in beautiful part of...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Table tennis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Table tennis
Garden of olive trees
Panorama by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Diano Marina, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
LvdK1982
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE 5 star villa in beautiful part of Riveria”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is BETTER than the pictures can show. We stayed in the VIP suite and it was simply incredible. Mauro is a wonderful host and has created a truly 5 star villa in the lovely hills of Diano Marina. The house is super modern will impressive extras (music throughout the house, AC, Projection screen for TV, hot tub, Pool, Apple computers and more!). In addition, the location is lovely - set on a big hill with AMAZING views of the town. Region is lovely with small ancient towns as well as the big town of Imperia nearby. Don't think twice book it and you will never regret it!

Mauro - thank you for an incredible vacation we will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: AMAZING pool - was there most of the day!
Liked least: Heat :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Dear Lauren, what can I say: WOW! What a review, thank you. I will put this on top of the review list if possible, it's a perfect advertisement for my villa! I have spent so many time and energy to reach this level and now I'm really happy that my guests like it so much. It's my job but believe me these feedbacks are a great satisfaction for me. Hope to see you again, all the best. Mauro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja r
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I can understand that this apartment is becoming increasingly popular!
We travel a lot and I can honestly say that this villa is one of the most beautiful ones we have booked in the past.
I can only repeat what I've read in the numerous positive and well earned reviews.
We are all looking forward to the holiday next year that we already booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDarveaux
Plano
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“YOU MUST STAY HERE”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

WOW! WOW! WOW! Pictures don't do this Villa justice.

We rented the VIP Suite for 2 weeks in July (5 adults and 3 kids) and we could not have been happier. The apartment was well laid out and everything we needed was on hand. Kitchen was nicely stocked with appliances, the bathroom included a large bath tub/shower and most importantly, the technical connections part of the apartment was the best.

The Wifi was more than adequate along even the technical geeks with us downloading movies and playing Minecraft. The TV, DVD Player, Satellite Systems kept all the kids and adult kids occupied. Mauro even had DVDs (in English) for extra choices.

Bedrooms were large and comfortable and the one bedroom without the AC really didn't even need AC. Lots of storage space and even more TVs in the bedrooms.

The Pool and the BBQ were great accessories to the villa.

Mauro and Stefano took good care of us. They were available anytime via phone and text. My husband and I wanted to go to Cinque Terre and Mauro was able to find us an apartment so we could spend a good day and a half in that area.

If I could, I would give Villa il Poggiolo 7 stars! Mauro was washing his car one day and took the time to wash both of our cars too - who would provide that level of service??

If you want to see the Liguria region, this is the place to be.

When you do get here, follow all of Mauro's recommendations for sights to see and places to eat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedsDoc
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A First Class Apartment - and excellent value”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A very nice villa/apartment. There were four of us staying - a visit to see my son who was working in Imperia. We initially looked for a hotel (many closed for winter) but were glad we found il Poggiolo. The villa had everything you could want and more. The kitchen was well equipped and the other rooms all perfect. The computer/television/music systems were amazing! The welcoming e-mail from owner Mauro was a nice touch with good directions. His son Stefano was there to greet us and explain everything. There was an amazing "handbook" on the computer which covered everything.
Highly recommended. We're sorry not to have visited in summer to use the lovely pool and garden - maybe next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming friendly owners and the accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem on the Hillside!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in the 'VIP Suite' in Villa il Poggiolo in Diano Marina.
We were two families, one with a 5 year old and us with a 5 year old and a two year old. We found there to be ample space for us not to be on top of each other.
The apartment had everything we required and more. The facilities were excellent, having very good audio, visual equipment.
It was clean, spacious and very well located to the near town of Diano Marina.
The Pool was fantastic, with ts views over the sea and surrounding areas. It was a good size and we spent many an hour in it with the kids!
The table tennis facilities were also good with good equipment to use.
There is a communal bbq area which we used a couple of times and we ate on our private balcony which was nice.
The bedrooms were of a generouss size and 2/3 were air conditioned. The bedding was comfortable and clean.
The facilities included a laundry room which was useful with the amount of swimming we did!
We found the surrounding area to be beautiful and quite traditonal. We appeared to be the only English in the town which was refreshing. The food was excellent and prices are reasonable. We especially liked Elio's Cafe in Diano Marina.
Mauro was an excellent host and his communication was great. He supported all our queries promptly. Everything went swimmingly when organising the place.
Overall we had an excellent, relaxing time and will definately be looking to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa location
Liked least: The Showers (to be picky they need more pressure)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing