We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
103
43
4
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
43
4
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel ticks many boxes!
Friendly, comfortable, central location, spa and great bar.
BUT best of all their food is fantastic...carpaccio of octopus in the mountains!? Delicious.
A great family run hotel with very professional delivery.
Will take my family next time!
Great size rooms (no tea or coffee though)
Many thanks.
Guy Barnes

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank adsgflakkdnhngldakfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

So this is a center spot of the lovely vlllage of Corvara. So nothing wrong with the location and it also has one more nice feature, the entrance. It gives you the idea that this hotel is a renovated nicely decorated Tyroler hotel, but dont get fooled by the pics. Simply dont pick this hotel, its truly not even close to 4 star and its priced at the top of the range. Rooms are dated, not nicely dated, really old and not comfortable. The restaurant and its food is a 2 star at best. Personnel was not receptive what so ever to criticism.
We travel a lot, and in Corvara region we have stayed at Col Alto, Kolfuschgerhof, Posta Zirm, Arcadia and this hotel is not even close to the same level as the 3 star Arcadia.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank steng73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

- great for everyone who would like to stay in comfort, including small town shopping, short walk to lifts and stay out of crazy party rush
- excellent breakfasts and dinners, very tasty choice of all meals
- friendly staff including room service
- nice and cozy bar
- clean wellness, including choice of rooms for relax

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We are four Norwegians who go skiing in the alps every year. In 2015 we stayed at hotel Marmolada for the first time, and promised to come back. So we did. The Costamoling family and their excellent staff make you feel as a friend as soon as you step into the hotel. And for sure - next year we will be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank OddH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We went as an older group of skiers on 23 Jan 2016 . We were delighted with the hotel . It had been refurbished during the summer of 2015 and was much smarter .

The staff were very friendly and the breakfast and dinner were good . Recommended wines with each evening meal were good value . The bar where we spent every evening was a buzzy place and one of the more livelier places in a rather quiet Corvara . The ski room was good and easy access directly outside .

It is close to the Col Alto Bubble and only 5 minutes walk from the main Piz Boe Bubble .
Ski rental is either right opposite or the one we chose was Noleggio da Carlo which was just around the corner . We preferred this place as it was smaller , quicker and seemed to have very good skis available .

Overall the hotel is in a good location , friendly staff , good food etc

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dermot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews