We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
11
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We booked a table at the restaurant at the Agriturismo Travaglini yesterday for the first time and were very impressed with everything. Antonio looked after us perfectly, he was attentive and friendly as he served us delicious dishes cooked by his wife Maria.

Right from the start when the antipasti was served we knew we in for a good night. The pasta was delicious as were the cheese polpette and the rabbit terrine was divine.

Rustic proper food served to you like you're a member of the family. We will be back soon.

Grazie Antonio e Maria

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Superb Italian hospitality. Recommended highly. Food is fantastic. Feels like you're part of the family!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GPK1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2006

It's difficult to find hotels/B&Bs in this area, so we stayed in this agriturismo just outside Casoli. We really enjoyed it, although it will definitely help if you can speak a little Italian. It's on a 'real' smallholding with cows, dogs, geese etc (so anyone who likes the whole River Cottage thing should enjoy it) so don't expect hotel frills. The agriturismo itself is in a separate building and was spotless - our double room had an en-suite bathroom. There are beautiful views across to the Maiella mountain range from the building.
The owners are very friendly and best of all is Signora Claudia's fantastic food. She cooks regularly in the agriturismo restaurant and happily put together evening meals for us in no time, including outstanding rabbit terrine and duck pasta. And the price was very reasonable. Next time we visit the area we'll definitely stay there again.

6  Thank saint76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews