We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
20
33
43
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
33
43
18
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Wonderful customer service, beautiful views and big balconies, very clean rooms. We had everything we needed and more, the only thing missing was a minibar. The restaurant is great and the breakfast is simple but complete :)

Room Tip: First floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborarolvag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Located near the Main Street, Corso Marrucini, this hotel has a special charm and a view from its balcony that’s hard to beat. The staff are friendly and helpful. And, on those nights you don’t feel like going out, the restaurant right on premises is a fine choice, serving delicious Abruzzese food. They make the pasta and if you like hot peppers, they have the pepperncini (hot peppers in oil) on top of spaghetti alla chitarra will make your day (or evening)
The rooms are nice enough, clean and well kept. There is a modern screen TV, but if you don’t know Italian, you’re out of luck. However, the WiFi is excellent, free and in all the rooms so that really isn’t a problem. The water pressure is a little weak. I was on the second floor and had to wait for the shower to heat up. But that might not be their fault.
All in all, this is a fine choice of a hotel/restaurant if you want to partake in the local life and be near all the sights of this beautiful town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank BCNUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Not a chain hotel or a modern one but for our visit it was perfect. My wife's fathers family emigrated from chieti to the US around 1920. The hotel is centrally located for our trip down memory lane of stories about gathering water from the town well, the church where her father was Christened and the clothes drying on lines over the street..... amazingly all still there. The rooms were older and simple. A windy night caused a heavy wooden window shutter to clatter and my clumsy attempt to fix it resulted in a badly cut finger- not really the hotels fault. All in all we would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank MaryandBobontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Venice to Bari was too long a drive & we wanted a stopover for the night. We decided on Chieti as it was on our way. This little town is situated up a hill & driving is strenuous. And it seemed like it was one of the 2 hotels in the town. The only individual who knew to speak english was the Receptionist David. He was our translator to interact with the hotel's restaurant for a custom-made pizza.

The hotel is quite old, just the bathroom seems renovated. The rooms still have the old world telephone which is almost impossible to see these days (I have uploaded the photo too).

It was a very different experience but a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soumyanayak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We spent in this hotel 5 days and we are very pleasure to choose it. The location is perfect. It is in centre of Chieti. You can go every place by walk and you can also take buses to Chieti Scalo in front of the hotel. The bus station for other cities is only 100 meters to hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel has very beautiful panaroma from the rooms and terrace restaurant. Bathroom is very clean and useful. Rooms are very silence. I haven't hear any noise from other rooms or corridor. Wi-fi connection is very strong. Very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SonayKoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews