We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and fresh fish”
Review of La Muccigna

La Muccigna
Ranked #10 of 360 Restaurants in Cesena
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Not tried any other restarting Cesena but I doubt there can be many at this level specially for seafood. Worthy the try

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank apamp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante L, Proprietario at La Muccigna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

I've spent just a night in Cesena for business purposes and I was looking for a good restaurant to taste some local seafood. I found La Muccigna, which overlooks an amazing historical square in Cesena, and decided to try it out. The place is elegant and cosy at the same time. Attention to detail is paramount. The waitress was so kind and let me felt at home since the beginning. I was served at the start with warm and delicious tastes of different type of bread (we italians do love bread). She helped me with the wine choice and advised me with a delicious glass of white (Passerina). I then ordered: a swordfish carpaccio as a starter, then a mixed grilled seafood dish (prawn, codfish, tuna, ecc) and a good dessert to end (typical italian dessert called Tiramisu, served in a creative way). Everything was so delicious, the fish was fresh and well cooked. Therefore I probably expected some more kind of variety in the mixed grill and some more quantity overall, but I left the place satisfied. The bill, not surprisingly, was a bit expensive (alone 50€), but something you can expect from a place like this. Once I finished, the lady called a taxi for me as it started to rain while I was in the restaurant. Will come back for sure as soon as I come back around.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M471NMandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We went to this restaurant with misgivings because it was not busy & prices seemed a bit high. However after ordering we found the food was excellent and the waiter very helpful and attentive.
I ordered a dish simply called fried fish, but when it arrived it had avery fish known to man - including crab and beautifully cooked. A more imaginative menu writer is needed.
My wife had grilled sea bass with a marvellous salad which was also excellent.
Next time we visite Cesena we will make sure we return. Thoroughly recommended and the prices not so unreasonable.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PETERVENTECH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ristorante L, Proprietario at La Muccigna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Muccigna also viewed

Cesena, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesena, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesena, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesena, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesena, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesena, Province of Forli-Cesena
 

Been to La Muccigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing