We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
44
60
69
42
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
60
69
42
59
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I was staying in Cervia for the weekend in October with my boyfriend. There were a lot of things bothering me. Sure, the price was cheap, but we payed for it in other ways. At the check-in, the receptionist was clearly bored out of her mind and dismissed us as soon as possible, did not even bother to offer any assistance on sightseeing or anything. There were two maids chatting in the middle of the hallway, no greetings at all. Shower was nonexistent, as you can see on other traveler photos, just a showerhead placed between the toilet and the bidet-utterly disgusting. So when you showered, whole bathroom was wet from top to bottom. There was dust on shelves in the bedroom and the bathroom was poorly cleaned(hair in the sink). Then in the middle of the night, there was a dog barking at another dog in the next room and no one even cared. Mattres was probably older than I am and very lumpy. Food was the most disappointing thing there(like eating cardboard, the coffe was very bitter, very limited choice for an open buffet). Waiting staff was also uninterested and also rude to one of the customer! At least the head waitress was polite and explained the process in english. I do have to send special thanks for the other receptionist, older light haired lady, who treated us with respect and made my last day of staying at this hotel bearable.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Marinka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Have stayed here for a third time and it's a nice hotel.Come out the back and you are on the boardwalk and then the beach.Staff are real friendly and ask them anything and they'll help you.This place is walking distance to all the restaurant and shops and the beach is steps away.

Room Tip: Upper floors ocean front.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graceelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpatia s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Graceelio, thank you for posting your positive feedback after your stay at our Hotel Lungomare!
Best wishes from Hotel Lungomare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Mirabilandia for two days. It was booked for us by the park and we liked it. The room is well furnished, the beds are a bit bad though (the pillows especially). The view from the balcony was nice, but there was nothing on it (no table/chairs). There are a few electricity outlets in the room, maybe a few too little.
There is no mini-fridge (at least in our triple room there wasn't) but there is a TV.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matevž Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpatia s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Matevž Š, thank you for posting your positive feedback after your stay at our Hotel Lungomare!
Best wishes from Hotel Lungomare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I read quite a lot negative comments and some positive too. Frankly, the hotel is very modest with basic rooms. Ours was very small. Breakfast the same, modest and noting to be thrilled of. Staff nice and friendly, location good and rates very acceptable. Location, very nice, There's an excellent restaurant nextdoor and this was our savior.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpatia s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lungomare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you very much that you took the time to comment your stay. Feedback is utmost important to us it gives us the opportunity to i prove. I am happy to read the our team, the position of hotel and our restaurant Re Sale level matched your expectations.
Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you very soon again in Cervia.

Sincerely
Desy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

After all that i have read about this hotel, want really say nice words about it to protection. All the staff is nice and very friendly. The rooms are not anymore new but clean and great enough. The receptionists were ready to help all the time. The food in the restaurant was also totally OK. I only wonder myself how they can manage all of this by such low prices (we paid for 2+2 with full Pension in 3 days 400 euro.... And remained nice surprised!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4022HO_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews