We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fresh fish and seafood”

Ristorante Pizzeria Valverde
Ranked #39 of 57 Restaurants in Cernobbio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is a restaurant that you are likely to find full of locals and not tourists. The Sicilian hospitality and super fresh food is always consistent and probably one of the best values in the whole area. This is our 'go to' local restaurant. The staff will rattle off the menu to you until you hear something that appeals..they also have no problems with changing or adding a few things to their dishes on request. Personally I go for the fish but the pastas are also to die for. They make their own Sicilian desserts like canolis and the tiramisu is also excellent. Love this gem of place on the back streets of Cernobbio.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Pizza is good quality but having brought it home I found neither of the two pizzas cut up. well how did they expect us to cut up a pizza especially with egg only half cooked and not in slices?

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sterpo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Wasn't much open on a Monday night. Drove by this restaurant and the parking lot was full, so we went in. They were busy, and it took a long, long time for a waiter to come to our table. Biggest problem for us is that we don't speak Italian, and no one there spoke English. Had to ask for a menu, which of course was all in Italian. Good food at fair prices, clean, real linen table cloths and napkins, clean cutlery. And the cuppacino was delicious!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlyM671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Went there several times and this last time it really deserved 5 stars. The tuna tartare appetizer was perfect. The seafood appetizer good as always. Nice inexpensive house wire wine, un poco mosso. Had some pizza (probably a 4 stars). The focaccia is so good, and adds value and flavor to all dishes. Grilled shrimps were simply great, will certainly order them again. All this was accompanied by locally made mandarin and fennel liquor. Yummy. Service very friendly and fast. A great experience

Thank pieroinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Been there several times and my favorite dish, the mixed seafood appetizer, is always great, especially the smoked items. You can enjoy that with some white focaccia and maybe some of their house white wine (mosso, or moderately bubbly). As main course we had branzino (sea-bass) with artichokes. Very tender and flavorful, abundant and reasonably priced, it was a winner. Pizza is also good, but too bad to miss their seafood!

Date of visit: November 2013
Thank pieroinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Valverde also viewed

 
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Valverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing