We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
113
43
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
43
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast reading room old world air conditioning his wife terrace overlooking clean pool cold cuts grounds are beautiful stayed nights food and wine yogurt chianti area olive oil franco landscape heart
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed for 5 days in this old world country estate. Room overlooking the old vineyard and valley. Saw deer in the mornings from our window. Very clean rooms great food and wine. The owner Franco and his staff were wonderful. Franco was there to greet every morning with a hug. Very peaceful setting in the heart of Tuscany with lots of forests and small village and back roads to explore.

Room tip: ask for room overlooking the valley and vinyard
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Top hotel run by a warm welcoming family
Lovely location and good breakfast. We had a great cheese and olives platter for 15!euro in the room with a small bottle of nobile , top!
There is a nice collection of wines in an enoteca

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zurisee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta N, Receptionist at Hotel Villa Casalecchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Vincent,

thank you very much for your review. We love to have happy guest. For this reason, we give special attention to breakfast.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Staff from Hotel Villa Casalecchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This was my second stay at this lovely property. Franco & his wife and family who run the property along with Mario the manager are incredibly hospitable. The breakfast buffet
is probably the best I have ever had in Italy. The setting is beautiful and peaceful. Large rooms for European standards. Centrally located to visit other villages in Chianti. Wonderful large swimming pool . Incredibly accommodating staff. 5 star service

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
372silvia, Rezeptionist at Hotel Villa Casalecchi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Camille,

thank you very much for your review. It was a great pleasure for us to have you again guests at our hotel.
Please come back soon!

Kind regards
Hotel Villa Casalecchi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in a superior room at Hotel Villa Casalecchi with my parents and had an amazing long week end there! The location is gorgeous, a villa in the middle of the nature, easy to reach by car. The rooms are big, clean and furnished with real, old fashioned pieces of forniture. You can spend your time in the pool, in the wine room, reading room or in the garden. Breakfast is delitious, with sweet and salty alternatives and you can also arrange a lunch or dinner there. The real plus of this please is the hospitality: this is a family business and their main objective is to make yourself comfortable. Ready to suggest you, to tell you about the history of this magic region and to make you feel like home. Mission accomplished. Will be back!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

For many years I have dreamed of the time that I would get to go to that dreamy old Tuscan apparition of a farmhouse/vineyard property nestled back on a Tuscan hillside that smells of all things outdoors and pure, where the family would welcome me home like the long lost prodigal son they had so long hoped would return. What a dream right? Guess what! It came true! No really, you know how you over imagine how something is going to be and you always know that it wont really be that good, but it will still be good. Well this time it really did happen like I imagined and I actually got that feeling that it was actually too good to be true when I turned off the main road. Honestly, it was better than I imagined. Not gonna go into details about the rest of it as I cherish it too much to share. I will say this, the little village it resides in is the perfect lil village for dinners away from the Hotel. If it had a golf course over the hill Id say I had gone on to heaven early... Happy to answer any questions.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank windriderjgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews