We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casafrassi Hotel(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariani Bed & Breakfast(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi(Castellina In Chianti)
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello di Fonterutoli(Castellina In Chianti)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Colombaio(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiaba Bed & Breakfast(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais(Castellina In Chianti)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
107
40
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
40
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastold worldreading roomair conditioninghis wifeterrace overlookingclean poolcold cutsperfect staygrounds are beautifulfood and winestayed for nightsyogurtchianti areaplace to stayolive oilfranco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed for 5 days in this old world country estate. Room overlooking the old vineyard and valley. Saw deer in the mornings from our window. Very clean rooms great food and wine. The owner Franco and his staff were wonderful. Franco was there to greet every morning with a hug. Very peaceful setting in the heart of Tuscany with lots of forests and small village and back roads to explore.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking the valley and vinyard
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Top hotel run by a warm welcoming family
Lovely location and good breakfast. We had a great cheese and olives platter for 15!euro in the room with a small bottle of nobile , top!
There is a nice collection of wines in an enoteca

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta N, Receptionist at Hotel Villa Casalecchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Vincent,

thank you very much for your review. We love to have happy guest. For this reason, we give special attention to breakfast.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Staff from Hotel Villa Casalecchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This was my second stay at this lovely property. Franco & his wife and family who run the property along with Mario the manager are incredibly hospitable. The breakfast buffet
is probably the best I have ever had in Italy. The setting is beautiful and peaceful. Large rooms for European standards. Centrally located to visit other villages in Chianti. Wonderful large swimming pool . Incredibly accommodating staff. 5 star service

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
372silvia, Rezeptionist at Hotel Villa Casalecchi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Camille,

thank you very much for your review. It was a great pleasure for us to have you again guests at our hotel.
Please come back soon!

Kind regards
Hotel Villa Casalecchi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in a superior room at Hotel Villa Casalecchi with my parents and had an amazing long week end there! The location is gorgeous, a villa in the middle of the nature, easy to reach by car. The rooms are big, clean and furnished with real, old fashioned pieces of forniture. You can spend your time in the pool, in the wine room, reading room or in the garden. Breakfast is delitious, with sweet and salty alternatives and you can also arrange a lunch or dinner there. The real plus of this please is the hospitality: this is a family business and their main objective is to make yourself comfortable. Ready to suggest you, to tell you about the history of this magic region and to make you feel like home. Mission accomplished. Will be back!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

For many years I have dreamed of the time that I would get to go to that dreamy old Tuscan apparition of a farmhouse/vineyard property nestled back on a Tuscan hillside that smells of all things outdoors and pure, where the family would welcome me home like the long lost prodigal son they had so long hoped would return. What a dream right? Guess what! It came true! No really, you know how you over imagine how something is going to be and you always know that it wont really be that good, but it will still be good. Well this time it really did happen like I imagined and I actually got that feeling that it was actually too good to be true when I turned off the main road. Honestly, it was better than I imagined. Not gonna go into details about the rest of it as I cherish it too much to share. I will say this, the little village it resides in is the perfect lil village for dinners away from the Hotel. If it had a golf course over the hill Id say I had gone on to heaven early... Happy to answer any questions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews