We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet; elegant, delicious with great service”

Antica Hostaria Massa
Ranked #5 of 508 Restaurants in Caserta
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere, family-run. We returned the next day for the fried baby squid (calamaretti) and excellent service by Max.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joseph212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELE D, Proprietario at Antica Hostaria Massa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks a lot...even from Max!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

A very beautiful place to taste a good italian pizza

Absolutely the best atypical "cannolo siciliano" (Yes, in Caserta a very good "cannolo siciliano"). It you go there, try it

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dpaola2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Found this place on tripadvisor and decided to try it.

We arrived at the restaurant and were told that there were approx. 15 minutes wait for a table, which we were okay with - It ended up being 45 minutes, which is not okay.
Of course, it's hard to estimate such a thing, but to be wrong with 200% should never happen.

We both ordered an Entrecote (medium) with fries and grilled vegetables. - we got a steak (almost raw) which I'm still unaware of was entrecote, along with potato slices (not fries) and fried vegetables (not grilled, which is a big difference)

when we were done we had to ask for the bill 3 times before it finally arrived.

However, it should be said that our waiter was very friendly, not so attentive but friendly.

I would suggest trying somewhere else.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DanielStenskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We had a beautiful dinner here with authentic and regional dishes that tasted great. The atmoshphere in the covered garden was very relaxed and cozy. But none of this compared to our waiter (Antonio) who was the most attentive and at the same unobstrusive host. He offered us generous refills of aperatives and wines as well as free trials of food from the buffet. He gave us the feeling of being special guests without acting insincere or unauthentic. Thumps up!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hangukpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Antica Hostaria Massa. Our waiter, Max, was extremely attentive and helpful. We were offered complimentary Prosseco while looking at the menu. We sat outside in the quaint courtyard. The food was served promptly; it was very tasty. We were also offered complimentary treats at the end of the meal. Great restaurant and staff. You know where to go.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MJH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Hostaria Massa also viewed

Caserta, Province of Caserta
Caserta, Province of Caserta
 
Caserta, Province of Caserta
 
Caserta, Province of Caserta
Caserta, Province of Caserta
 

Been to Antica Hostaria Massa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing