We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
26
87
82
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
87
82
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel is old and need a renovation. It is located in the middle of nothing. There is one small market on walking distance. Restaurant in hotel is over-priced and with average food quality. Staff is not friendly. Solid wifi in the room.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dajnoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful, great hospitality, clean, very large but simple rooms. Also very spacious for people in a wheelchair! And good food. Nice ambiance and beautiful surroundings! Sicily is absolutely beautiful! Whe are concidering coming back in autumn

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbarlingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel in the late 90s and were pleasantly surprised. This time we noticed signs of an aging building that could stand an update. In spite of the physical decline the excellent service survives. The rooms are still very spacious, the beds comfortable, and the towels large and fluffy. The breakfast was satisfactory we enjoyed sitting on the balcony while having it. Our stay was during a local heatwave day time temperatures around 40 C. But the (quiet) air conditioning kept the room comfortably cool. The view from our second floor room was lovely.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

It's an imposing building on top of a hill, but the architecture owes more to Le Corbusier than is appreciated today. All that concrete used in the construction should have a cooling effect but my room was stifling hot and when I opened the window I discovered I had a dead pigeon outside for company (a dead pigeon that not expired yesterday). However, despite this, the views are stunning especially in the morning as the rolling hills of central Sicily were incredibly photogenic especially with the sun rising over them. Of course there is an abundance of charm in a hotel like this, notwithstanding the cramped shower, the door-handle of the room which comes off in one's hand every evening, the worn-out decor of the interior and the classic 1970s feel. The lobby is very large and there are leather sofas to sink deeply into whilst using the wi-fi that doesn't quite reach the second floor rooms (or those even higher). The breakfast is adequate, with great coffee (as expected) and very attentive staff. There is a quirky charm to this hotel that can't be denied. A week is probably too long to stay but for a few days I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

It is a 1970s hotel, and as such it isn't exactly plush in the 2010s. The building is quite ugly and although its position at the top of the town is dominating and therefore offers good views, staying there doesn't feel like a luxury experience. The breakfast was average (why do most 4 star hotels in Sicily seem to have orange squash and not real orange juice? If you cannot get that in Sicily, where else?) and although they have a nice pool, it is recommended to drive to it because it is about 300 meters downhill from the hotel. To their credit, parking spaces were plentiful, but I think for the price they ask you can probably find a cosier B&B in the town centre.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aledwige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews