We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
58
60
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
60
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza ski station cycling holiday bed was comfortable great hotel noise starters reception bath dinner items base shuttle sauna kronplatz
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed at Hotel Corso for a short ski break. It was extremely comfortable with nice rooms and a good restaurant that in particular had excellent pizzas and a good selection of craft beers. What stood out was the quality of the staff who went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible. The shuttle to the Kronplatz base ski station worked well. There is a small but good sauna area. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcorso, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Ryblue, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your fantastic review, which gives us a lot of motivation to continue in this way. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Beautiful historic hotel in fantastic central location in the heart of medieval town. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, breakfast was the best I had in years, plentiful and everything freshly prepared. Our room was large, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean.

Room tip: Room 27 is spacious, overlooks a quiet back alley and has own covered terrace
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frome99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Cental location, very charming and friendly staff, excellent dining, and high ceiling rooms with some original Biedermeier pieces, make for a delightful ski vacation in the amazing Sudtirol!
Loved every minute
Sir Michael M.
PS
Great breakfast

Room tip: biedermeier rooms
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel is extremely well located. From the minute we stepped in, we were warmly welcomed & extremely well taken care of. The bed was comfortable, and the sheets very soft. The breakfast was a true feast of beautiful fresh foods and set up in a very charming way. It was definitely a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We travelled around central Europe on a Christmas Market Tour, and Brunico/Bruneck seemed to be a good place to stop between Innsbruck and Klagenfurt. We didn't know much else, and it was kind of tough to find anything on the internet. As it turned out, Brunico was an absolute highlight, and the Hotel Corso was perfect!
Actually finding the hotel was a bit hard, but it turned out this was because the Christmas markets were directly in front (obscuring the hotel a bit)! Because of this, it seemed difficult to park out the front, but we were able to drive into the walled city (which seemed pedestrian-only, but was fine) and then park around the back. The staff (who I think were all from the same family, as it's a family-run hotel) then came out to help us unload the car and help direct us to the parking garage across the street. They spoke English (as well as Italian and German).
We had the "Corso Suite", which was like an apartment with a couple of bedrooms and a kitchen area, easily fitting our family of five.
And, of course, the Christmas markets and the medieval city were right on our doorstep. Oh, and the pizza restaurant under the hotel (ground floor and basement) was also great.

Room tip: The Corso Suite is perfect for a family of five
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rilestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews