We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and tasty”
Review of I Nazareni

I Nazareni
Ranked #35 of 1,002 Restaurants in Brescia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I have been several times in Nazareni, for lunch, and for dinner. The portions are quite big, all the dishes are from Palestina or the Middle East, hummus, salads, Arabic bread, falafel and so on! Even the drinks are particular and you won't find Italian brands of beer, for instance. The lamps and decorations of the rooms give the place a romantic, cozy atmosphere, and there are tables downstairs and upstairs. If you want to try something different you can be sure that it is of a good quality!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Falafel was great, chicken shawarma also nice but a little bit overcooked to my taste. Service was attentive, friendly and not too slow. Surprisingly good and unannoying music (frankly, I expected less from a middle-east restaurant). Overall, a nice cosy place with its own atmosphere. A good break from italian food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My wife and I have just been on holiday in Northern Italy and were looking for something a little different from the excellent Italian fare. We stumbled across this restaurant whose Eastern Europe/Middle Eastern influenced food made for an enjoyable and flavour some dinner and all at a reasonable price..

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Staff seemed friendly, but seemed to massively overlook me. Everyone around me (who were seated much later) were served first, and I didn't even get humus for bread (like every table around me). It was enough to leave me walking out after 25mins leaving 9 euros on the table to hopefully cover the wine (that was lovely) and the starter that never showed up.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Bertie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

If you need a great alternative to Italian food - Great Service - really yummy food - great Drinks - received digestive for free - 100% recommendable!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 343wolfgangh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Nazareni also viewed

Brescia, Province of Brescia
Brescia, Province of Brescia
 
Brescia, Province of Brescia
Brescia, Province of Brescia
 
Brescia, Province of Brescia
Brescia, Province of Brescia
 

Been to I Nazareni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing