We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
4
9
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
10
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife, daughter, grand-daughter and I stayed at the hotel for a long weekend in March. The hotel is a little tired with a few small problems but the warmth of the welcome outweighs any petty complaints. We had four-bed room which was great value for money. If you want a modern soulless international style hotel don't stay at The Marchina. If you want a warm, friendly, real Italian hotel then pick The Marchina.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike52c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Two things in favor of staying here. 1. Proximity to the Brescia Fair and 2. family run restaurant in hotel. The hotel is run by a family who seem very nice people. The rooms on the other hand seem to be similar to what I saw in Soviet Russia in the 1980s. Small rooms, rock hard pillows with the toilet virtually inside the shower. Doors are thin wood or cardboard. You have been warned.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perlfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2004

I thought Hotel Marchina was terrible and not up to standard. It was horrible inside and my room had 'damp' in the corners and everything about it was horrible.

7  Thank Vacationer13475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela74, proprietario at Hotel Marchina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2008

Hotel Marchina has 45 recently renovated single and double rooms. A new feature this year is easy broadband Internet access available in every room. All rooms have television, air conditioning and en suite facilities.
The hotel, run by the Provezza family, guarantees a reliable and personal service, in line with the great Italian tradition.
Our professionalism and experience spanning three generations guarantees that guests will receive high quality reception and service.
Please visit our website www.hotelmarchina.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews