We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
41
36
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
36
27
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We arrived at midnight with perfet instructions for the code and the keys.
The rooms were clean and modern, just what we were looking for.
Both breakfast and the staff were pleasant.
The building itself is beautifully restored and well designed.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Leoncino B, Responsabile reception at Il Leoncino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear, thank you for your feedback. The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with all our services and we hope that you will soon be our dear guest again! Best Regards The staff of Leoncino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Close to the station and the city center
Nice hotel with nice rooms well equipped and a very welcoming and helping staff
The only disturbing thing is that if you have have room 4 you will be woken up too early as it is too close from the kitchen and you hear each step of the breakfast preparation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Rose6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Leoncino B, Responsabile reception at Il Leoncino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Rose, thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel.Thank you for mentioning the staff, our good location and well equipped rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you again, next time you visit Brescia. Best regards The Staff of Leoncino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Clean rooms, nice location, just outside the city center in a residential area and close to the train station. Breakfast dissapointing (but common for Italy), in a small area and with very limited choice. Staff friendly, multi lingual and helpful. Good bathroom. Good wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Leoncino B, Responsabile reception at Il Leoncino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo molto per i Suoi giudizi positivi. Siamo molto contenti che sia rimasto soddisfatto della Sua esperienza a il Leoncino, anche per noi è stato un vero piacere averLa come nostro ospite. Speriamo di rivederLa presto! Lo staff del Leoncino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

What's not to like! The tiny 3rd story walk-up to the attic room with a wood beam 20cm above our heads which we banged into while sleeping and moving around, the bathroom with the moldy shower corners, the non-functional air conditioning/heating remote control, the paper then walls, the full breakfast that turned into a continental breakfast while waiting 10 minutes for someone to provide a single cup of coffee. Need I say more!! This place barely deserves a single star let alone 3. The Relais brand has always signified quality accommodations. I would suggest that Relais review their association with this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 969stann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Leoncino B, Responsabile reception at Il Leoncino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Stan, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that your stay at our hotel didn't fulfilled your expectations. Please allow us to apologize that you had to wait for a cup of coffe but our hotel was really full. This does definitely not reflect our usual service standards. Also as you can see from our website www.illeoncino.it and from booking.com we do not have stars because we are B&B. We hope, that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Best regards The Staff Il Leoncino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews