We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
48
81
47
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
81
47
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Family owned place, close to town center (Bolsena is quite small anyway!), friendly atmosphere.
Problems were traffic noise from the via Cassia down below and no hot water in the morning.
Layout and furniture of room is classic of the 50's, rather bare and quite "sad".
WiFi available in lobby.

Room tip: Not on the main street because of the traffic noise
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

After a long and difficult drive from Greece we were looking forward to a really good night's sleep. We booked a room for four which was spacious but almost Puritan in its bareness and lack of overt comfort. But it was clean and cheap. There was a festival going on the night we were there so no sleep if you wanted the windows open, so loud was the music (no fault of the hotel of course), and air con cost 5 euros extra. Free parking in the nearby car park and very friendly family staff.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stopping overnight in Bolsena is a rewarding experience, and the Hotel Nazionale on the main street, in the heart of "downtown", distinguishes itself for the extraordinary courtesy of its proprietors, who treat you as part of the family. I particularly appreciated the fact that they prepared breakfast for me at 6:00 a.m., so I could catch the bus to Orvieto departing at 6:45 a.m. It takes about five minutes to walk to the lake, and the old town is directly across the street from the property. The COTRAL bus stop (service to Viterbo) is also across the street, while the twice-daily bus to Orvieto stops in the main square of town, adjacent to the hotel. Everything is within a few hundred meters walking distance, and the pharmacy is next door. The hotel has an elevator and air conditioning, which is useful during the hot, humid peak summer season.

Room tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed four nights at Hotel Nazionale, Bolsena, in April 2014. It was a really comfortable, centrally situated, close to historic centre and the lake. Owned by a family who treated us as part of their own family. Thank you Sandro, Anna and Marco, hope to see you again in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nswaust_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel as they were very welcoming. Nothing fancy but that is exactly what we like. Great breakfast. Felt we were one of the family. Recommend this highly. Left us with a lasting impression

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews