We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
490
75
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
75
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hotel the owner families rimini children beach sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Wonderful hotel, very comfortable, elegant rooms, inviting restaurant, where you can taste the italian cuisine and international. A whole big room for children club, where they can play, take dinner, under the attentive look of 2-3 babysitters. There are 2 (3?) appartments where the children rooms are furnished especially for them!
You have to cross the street and you are on the beach! The owner, Miss Georgetti is a special person, very kindly, correctly and she trys every year to add something new and better to her hotel.

Room Tip: On the hotel is written "living hotel" - doesn't wrong!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

After long driving and cold weather, we arrived to K2 hotel.
we got Immediately a big warm welcome from Petia and all the crew and we started to feel at home.
The hotel is very clean and the Suite was just fantastic, the children had their room with separate shower and the for the parents the room was with amazing comfortable bed,shower room and balcony.
The hotel is located in front of the beach and on the main street so you can find around you all kind of shops and many lovley people.
At the evening we went down to eat dinner at the hotel resturant, the waiters took us to our table and ask what we wish to drink...(we have been in several hotels in the world but we never got this attention from the dining crew).
The food was just great!!!! Italian kitchen in is best!!!
During the meal Rita, the owner of the hotel came to ask if everything is fine (she did it in every meal- brakefast and dinner).
When we were looking for hotel in the adriatic coast we found that there are so many hotels and it was difficult to decide but the the reason that we choose K2 was because of the great hospitalty and i must say that it is beyond expectations.
So, if you are looking for perfect holiday in the Adriatic coast, choose K2.

Thank you Rita,Petia and all K2 crew for making our holiday the best we could get(and also my birthday...).
Warm greetings and best wishes from Israel.

Family Hochberg

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avi2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k2hotel, Proprietario at Hotel K2, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Know that people like you , who come from so far away , with habits and certainly different needs from our own, they felt immediately at home is magnificent .
I'm here reading beautiful things that you have written about us, about our hotel and our location. Thank you very much|
What a pleasant meeting! I think for us as for you the memory will last over time .
Best job of this does not exist!
Yes, yes , we are really lucky here at K2 .
We send you a huge hug that smells of sun, sea and good food !
Rita and Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week in May and can't wait to return!!!! Everything was just perfect from the clean,fresh rooms,beautiful food and magnificent staff especially the beautiful Linda who couldn't do enough for us!!! Location is just a dream!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Shauneenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are going every year to the K2 hotel in Bellaria-Igea-Marina. The staff is just in one word awesome. They make it feels like a new home for you. And then about the food, it is amazing.

The location is also perfect. If you want a holliday full with rest you can go to the beach directly near the hotel. If you like some shopping or more activity go and visit Rimini, it is only 15 minutes by bus. Igea Marina has everything what you are lookig for in a perfect holiday.

We love it there. And for the staff: Keep on going the good work and can't wait to see you next year.

Ciao from Almelo (NL)

fino all'anno prossimo principesse!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Located 30 meters from beach, although they are privately owned and €15 seemed expensive for two beds and a parasol, particularly as it was mid afternoon!
Our room was the nicest in our tour of Italy and seemed to have been recently refurbished to a high standard. Our air conditioning did not work (as others have reported) and we were informed that the local authority only allowed the hotel to provide air conditioning during specified dates. (!!??)
The food was not restaurant standard but the cost of full board was so reasonable that it would not really be justified to complain about it.
We arrived there in mid September and a lot of hotels and restaurants had already closed for the season and K2 was closing the weekend after we left. So things were a bit quiet although Rimini and San Marino are nearby and well worth visiting - particularly San Marino.
And, yes, the staff really are as nice and helpful as everyone says - they are a great team and are a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are good value.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billsurf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews