We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Beautiful Part of Italy for Nature Lovers

We have gone different times as it is such a beautiful area. The uncontaminated vegetation is... read more

Reviewed 28 December 2015
Civ26
,
Civitella di Romagna, Italy
Very impressive!!

FYI I have been to the DIGA more than 3times and I'm never tired of seeing it again and again due... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2015
lindaGregorio
,
Meldola, Italy
Read all 400 reviews
  
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
210
147
32
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
147
32
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We have gone different times as it is such a beautiful area. The uncontaminated vegetation is unique. The fresh water in the lake changes colors with the changing sky. Sometimes it's dark blue and other times it's emerald green. When we go, we wear our walking shoes and I always end up buying some local honey at the little store. The local cuisine offered by surrounding restaurants and trattoriias makes the drive worthwhile no matter what season it is.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Civ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

FYI I have been to the DIGA more than 3times and I'm never tired of seeing it again and again due to its marvelous panorama!! The ONLY disadvantage is waiting for the bus to go up to the dam UNLIKE my 1st trip(in 2001) was allowed to drive all the way up with our car and there were amble parking space for everyone!! La DIGA di Ridracoli is always worth visiting whenever it's opened to public to experience it's different season among nature with NO REGRET!!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank lindaGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

A great place to visit for walks and communing with nature, with great woodland walks around the lake and the spectacular dam itself!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Antabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigadiRidracoli, Responsabile reception at Diga di Ridracoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigadiRidracoli, Responsabile reception at Diga di Ridracoli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews