We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
48
36
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
36
14
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our stay at the B&B Language and Art was fabulous and we really felt at home. Marilena, a graceful and helpful lady came to meet us at the station. We felt at home in her bright and elegant apartment.Service is excellent,rooms and laundry clean and for breakfast a variety of food ,fruit, cereals etc.especially delicious cakes and muffins.As we were on a business trip she also organised our meeting and also prepared refreshments and hors d'oeufs. It is situated in a short walking distance from the town.I recommend a holiday in Ascoli,apart from the good food and service the restaurants and coffees shops give,prices are reasonable. Our experience in Ascoli could not have been better. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlene194781, Proprietario at B&B Language & Art, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014
Google Translation

Bello tutto ciò che avete scritto, ma noi non abbiamo fatto niente di speciale!!La cosa che più conta che siamo stati all,p' altezza delle vostre aspettative! Grazie, vi aspettiamo ancora!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The second time I have stayed at B&B Language&Art. Elegant appartment with
a homely feel and personal service from Marilena who turns upon her bicycle.
Great value in the centre of Ascoli - I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank
you

Room Tip: take mobile phone and/or Marilenas contact number to arrange entry time as she is not here 24/7
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

a bright, clean, lavishly furnished penthouse overlooking the whole surroundings and placed in more a landmark than a street: via dei Soderini. what else?
you will not be allowed to park your car downstairs, but there is plenty of parking steps away, and everything else in town is at a short walking distance.
apart from rather a long time to get warm water, all the rest is perfect: the welcoming smile of Iside, her home made jams and cakes for breakfast, cleanliness and quality of towels and bedding... lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We did not know what to expect. But B & B Language and Art was fabulous. No barking dogs! We had a cell phone, called, and the owner met us at the train station! Accommodations were lovely. We were three people and had the whole upstairs apartment to ourselves! There was an outside terrace, dinning area, views of the city, sky lights, and Italian literature to die for. Breakfasts were perfectly pleasant and we were given great guidance on restaurants in the city. Our whole experience in Ascoli could not have been better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

During the booking process the price escalated after the commitment was made and that was the highlight. You arrive at the door and ring the bell to no answer as the proprietor doesn't live there. Without a cell phone you are stranded. Even with a cell phone it can be difficult as it took one hour for her to answer the phone and then another 15 minutes for her arrival. Hot water was intermitent and the electricity went off overnight and there was none in the morning. The rooms are nice looking, but the breakfast is pathetic. You have to make your own coffee and there is one small grocery-store loaf of white bread, a packaged sweet and stale corn flakes. For 70 Euros you can do much better. There is no formal check-in and no receipt for the cash payment which is the only way she does business. Really shady all done to avoid paying Italian taxes. Why this gets in all the guide books is a mystery. Dogs bark all night long to add to the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews