We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Battistero
Nearby Hotels
Di Sabatino Resort(Ascoli Piceno)
US$139
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Fortezza(Ascoli Piceno)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Guiderocchi(Ascoli Piceno)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Palazzo Migliani(Ascoli Piceno)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pennile(Ascoli Piceno)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B L'Usignolo(Ascoli Piceno)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Albergo Sant'Emidio(Ascoli Piceno)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Terra di Mezzo(Ascoli Piceno)(Great Value!)
US$64
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
89
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistorical buildingduomohoststerracebreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Wonderful place to stay---friendly proprietors, great breakfast and wonderful rooms. I will definitely go back and would highly recommend to anyone in the area. The view from the terrace is truly amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLNNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The room was very modern and very clean and the owners went out of their way to make us feel at home! They even helped us park the car and drove to the parking spot with us! The accommodation was excellent and had everything we needed. I would thoroughly recommend this place. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel was very central overlooking a lovely square. Breakfast on the terrace was a bonus in the glorious sunshine!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Millikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful place, we stayed here for one night while driving through Italy. We had two rooms overlooking the cathedral and surrounding square, the views are breathtaking. The rooms are spacious and modern, ensuites are beautifully designed. Breakfast was on the terrace, plenty of choice and good quality local produce. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We spent two days at Il Battistero and, in the end, we didn't want to leave! Literally 30 seconds (or however long it takes you to descend two flights of stairs) from Piazza Arringo - the second most important piazza in Ascoli and home of the breathtaking Duomo di Sant'Emidio (the jewel is Ascoli's crown) - Il Battistero is in a perfect position for those looking to explore the city. Everything is within a very comfortable walking distance. The apartments are light-filled, clean and spacious, with an understated elegance, beautifully furnished in a provincial style. Every need you could imagine had been anticipated and the proprietors couldn't be more accommodating and friendly. In the morning, the delicious and generous breakfast is served on a glorious balcony perfumed by a nearby wisteria, with incredible views of the Duomo (the walls of which you can practically reach out and touch).

We don't usually write reviews, but after staying at Il Battistero we felt compelled. If you are coming to Ascoli this is, without a doubt, the place to stay. We cannot recommend it enough. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here - one we hope to repeat again and again and again....and again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maninetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We have just returned from a very enjoyable 4 night break at IL Battistero. This was our second time to visit Ascoli Piceno, but our first time to stay at IL Battistero. From the moment we entered this beautiful home, we knew we had found something very special. Both Giando and Guerriero, and their lovely Mamma were all so welcoming , friendly and most helpful. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and so modern. The breakfasts were also great. It is probably the most central place to stay in Ascoli and we also availed of their garage for our hire car, which was so handy. We will definitely return here soon. We have found one of our favourite places in Italy, so far!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CiaoWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews