We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous and unique apartment in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
La culla dei Sabini - b&b - studio - apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La culla dei Sabini - b&b - studio - apartment
La culla dei Sabini - dining room La culla dei Sabini - kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
La culla dei Sabini - b&b - studio - apartment
La culla dei Sabini - dining room
La culla dei Sabini - kitchen
La culla dei Sabini - bedroom
La culla dei Sabini - bathroom
La culla dei Sabini - shower
La culla dei Sabini - outside door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ascoli Piceno, Province of Ascoli Piceno, Marche

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoSmith57
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous and unique apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about this apartment and the location. Ascoli Piceno is a must to visit in Marche. Caterina and Francesco made the booking and check in a breeze and mamas cherry pie to die for, thank you for making our short stay so enjoyable,the apartment had everything.
For those driving, handy parking quite near at 2.50 euros for 24 hours. Not a complaint but bed not overly comfortable for us older folks with bad backs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the uniqueness
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
furslands
New York
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Delightful Apartment, Superb Location”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a delightful, pretty, well-maintained apartment, in the old quarter of the prettiest town in the Les Marches region, and so just a couple of minutes from all the art, architecture, cafes and restaurants that it has to offer. A parking garage (where you can park very cheaply) is 5 minutes walk away so you don't have to search for a parking spot. And it's very centrally located close to other lovely old towns, great walking in Les Sibyllin, beach, etc etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractiveness and Location
Liked least: Nothing about it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiderPoo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ascolana”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife, two daughters and myself stayed here in January 2014 and the place was everything we expected it to be and more. The owners Danielle and Pepe were very friendly and brought us homemade cakes and pear pie when we arrived. They also made sure that we had everything we needed and could also speak reasonable English.

The B&B is very central and only a minute or so walk from the main Piazza del Poppolo and centre or the old town. It is also very clean and quiet modern. The kitchen has everything you could need, including a real coffee machine. Breakfast items were provided, along with milk and fresh fruits. The shower is modern and had plenty of hot water for four of us to all have decent showers each day. The heating also works well and the general ambience of the place is medieval, though retaining its comfort. The beds were of some of the most comfortable we slept in in Europe. We had four and my wife and I slept in the mezzanine floor above and our two daughters slept in a fold out double bed below.
The place has LCD TV’s, video, radio, stereo and wireless internet, which is very handy for making calls back home to family and friends for free on say facetime or skype. It’s also very handy to have to research the places to see around the region, as there are many to see.
Ascoli Piceno is a wonderful town. I was quite surprised at how much history the place had, the quality of the churches, architecture and general buildings there. The squares (Piazzas) are all very pretty. Mind you the newer parts of the city, across the river are not the same, they are quite industrial looking and have no character at all.

Originally we had planned to use Ascoli Piceno as a base town to see many other areas, though we did see many other areas, we found that we ended up spending a lot more time in and around the town than we had planned, due to how much there is to see there and how pretty the place is. Definitely take a walk through the local churches, gentlemen be mindful and remove your beany or hat when entering, the architecture and feel of these churches are quite different to those found in places such as Rome, Siena and other regions of Italy. The Piazzas are also quaint but very pretty and the buildings are very white, as they are built predominantly from Travertine, a limestone based mineral stone, similar to marble, taken from the local mountains. The temple and grotto of saint Emidio is definitely worth seeing and it is definitely worth learning the history of this patron saint of the town. Take a walk up the hundreds of stone steps to the university of architecture and to the fortress above the town and enjoy the magnificent views. Visit the Roman ruins, portals and theatre. Take a walk along the river and along the magnificent arched bridges. Experience the cuisine and the local specialty, Oliva Ascolana (crumbed and fried meat filled olives). The local wines, just like those in every other region of Italy are also magnificent. There are many more things to see and experience in this town and region.

Forget about buying clothing or shoes there however, as these we found were ridiculously expensive. We also found out from some locals that they do not buy their clothes or shoes there, they generally go outside to the outlet stores and the like, where it is much cheaper.
Our stay was during the winter and it was not too cold. Mornings were around 6 degree and the days would reach into the early teens, which was pleasant enough with a good jacket. The place was pretty in the winter with the surrounding Alps covered in snow, however we would also like to return one day in the spring or summer to see the place in full bloom.
If you have a car as we did you can park some 500 metres away at the EX GIL parking lot, which is an underground parking bay that costs only 2 Euro per day to park, which is more than reasonable. The majority of the town itself is pedestrian only or limited traffic zones.
If you do have a car, it is definitely worth exploring the surrounding areas, including Civitella del Tronto (13 century fortress) and the many small villages such as Arquata del Tronto, Acquasanta Terme (thermal springs) Amatrice (a beautiful little hillside town), Campli and Ciampino. The coast is also only 30 minutes away and is worth a visit. We found that having a car was the best option and you have the freedom to visit many places that don’t often see tourists and get to see the real Italy. The people (unlike those in places like Paris) are all very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We also tried to be the best people we could be, as we see ourselves as ambassadors of our country and people (Australia) when we travel. This includes always leaving each place we stay in tidy and clean, how we originally found it.

So if you get a change to go to Italy and want to see somewhere different to the major sights like Roma, Firenze, Napoli and Milan, try the Adriatic coast and try Ascoli Piceno, as it really does have a lot to offer and is a beautiful town and region.

In finishing I would like to thank Daniela and Pepe for their hospitality and those who have not been to the Marche region of Italy or to Ascoli Piceno, go there, it is a wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The theme of the place, clean, comfortable, modern, close to everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gianni f
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'ospitalità e la cucina ben fornita per una settimana di colazioni
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing