We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
169
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b piazza roma salvatore host town specialties explanation artwork terrace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The house of Salvatore is so beautiful! I was absolutely in love with the interior of the living room and the other spaces. And the view on Ascoli Piceno is wonderful. The bedrooms and bathroom are very clean and Salvatore is sweet and helpful, and he makes a delicious breakfast. Will come back for sure!

Room Tip: The bedroom with the bathroom inside is the best, also because of the view on the town.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Dinner with friends under the stars!!
Salvatore a great host! Wonderful 7 course meal .
Will definitely return for a special evening! Spectacular view of Ascoli Piceno! Couldn't ask for a more memorable evening.
Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gisa1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Villa Firtezza overlooks Ascoli Piceno providing an amazing view both day and night. The owner, Salvatore is always available and most helpful. He is passionate about his establishment and shares his enthusiasm with his guests. The bed and breakfast experience is most enjoyable. Don't miss an opportunity to participate in one of his "dinner under the stars" in this amazing location. Salvatore continues to expand his amenities, with a view to enhance your stay. Always a delight. Thanks Salvatore for another amazing and unforgettable evening!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank canadiana2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

It was my first time visiting Ascoli Piceno and I couldn't be in a better place where to spend three days and really appreciate the beauty of this city. Me and my boyfriend lodged in one of the new rooms. Very simple, spacious and furnished with style and taste between modern and rustic. The location up on a hill is just stunning and perfect if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place surrounded by the smells and sounds of the nature. I loved looking at the city landscape in the morning from our window like it was a painting. Salvatore the owner is a kind and charming person who made us feeling like at home. And if you need a tour guide, he will give you all the info needed to explore the city. One of the best B&B I have ever been and planning already my next visit ;-)!! Highly recommended!
Thanks Salva and see you soon :-)!

Room Tip: Any room you will choose will not disappoint you!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valentina Ines L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I arrived early evening after a gruelling journey in snow from Locorotondo. As it was dark it was difficult to find. I called the Villa and Salvatore said he would come immediately to where I was which happened to be only a few minutes away. This prompt action is what makes Salvatore a superb host. He is charming, helpful and a very warm person and certainly passionate about what he does.A cup of tea was immediately offered which was most welcome. It was the perfect place to be at the end of a challenging day. Lovely room and bathroom. The house is very interesting and filled with many fascinating objects. Breakfast was excellent. It is also in a beautiful location. I look forward to returning in the summer on my way back to Puglia. I highly recommend this very delightful B and B.

Room Tip: The room I had had a wonderful view of Ascoli Piceno
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheskinHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews