We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
105
70
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
70
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stayed here for one night on our way to Gubbio. It was a bit hard to find even with the satnav so I phoned reception and they were very helpful guiding us there. The rooms are cool, clean and comfortable with old furniture and comfortable beds. It is located in a peaceful area above the city so we had a great nights sleep. The food at the little outside dining area was really good . I had pasta to start and then a veal steak on the bone with celery cooked in a tomato sauce. We would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Doesn't matter.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Described as a restaurant with rooms this hotel is so much more. Situated slightly out of town (only downside), it has a lovely entrance, great rooms and a nice atmosphere. Lovely restaurant where we had dinner. This was heaving and was amazing food at good prices. Staff lovely and friendly and the building itself was lovely.
Breakfast in dining room in the morning was good and we would definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColchesterEssexWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

One of those happy occasions where when your usual hotel is not available and you try something else and bang! It's better than your original favourite.

Casa Volpi is just wonderful. Greatest, extremely clean and spacious rooms that have a great charm to them. Then the food in the restaurant, it's simply fantastic, better than most of the restaurants in the center. Everyone raved about their food, certainly the brushcetta, pappa, salumi and the fiorentina that I had were some of the best I have ever tried.

Certainly we have a new favourite in Arezzo and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Biddazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Casa Volpi in late October. The room was lovely if a bit chilly. The building is old, so a bit quirky, but our room was comfortable. The family of owners is friendly and happy to please. We ate dinner at their restaurant one evening and the food was excellent. Location is convenient, out of town but still close.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sallyb92028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We have been to Casa Volpi many times. We were sorry that the Volpi family are no longer the owners and were a little apprehensive at returning. However the new owners have preserved those features that make this such a special place and we thoroughly enjoyed our latest stay. The chef has stayed on and produced some of the finest quality food we have had in Italy. We plan on returning again. What more can we say?

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardandLornaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews