We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing Tuscan Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
PADRONALE living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PADRONALE living room
PADRONALE living room LIMONAIA bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
PADRONALE living room
PADRONALE living room
LIMONAIA bedroom 2
PADRONALE living room
POOL with view of Arezzo
PADRONALE living room
LIMONAIA entrance
PADRONALE living room
view
PADRONALE kitchen
LIMONAIA kitchen
PADRONALE kitchen
LIMONAIA kitchen
LIMONAIA bedroom 1
LIMONAIA bedroom1
LIMONAIA bedroom 2
LIMONAIA bedroom 2
LIMONAIA living room
LIMONAIA living room
PADRONALE bedroom 3
PADRONALE bedroom 2
PADRONALE bathroom 1
LIMONAIA bathroom 1
PADRONALE bathroom 2
garden
garden
LIMONAIA
the green side
Waterfall (pool)
Our houses LIMONAIA & PADRONALE
PROPERTY
LIMONAIA - View from bedroom 2
PADRONALE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
exectrave...
hong kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Amazing Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an amazing Tuscan experience for both my wife and myself, and was enhanced by our host family of Maria, Paola, and Gabriele, who could not have been more hospitable, helpful, and friendly.
The charm of the villa, the facilities, and surroundings made this a truly unforgettable holiday.
We look forward to returning to this hidden gem !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonicowar...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AN AMAZING FIND”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From start to finish this place did not disappoint. The owners are just lovely and so welcoming. We travelled as a family and hired car from Pisa airport, for a novice driver in Italy the drive was absolutely fine, using google maps we found the house without any issue. Arezzo town is about a ten minute drive, as is the railway station which we used to travel to Florence. The house itself is a true Tuscan farmhouse. Its rustic, charming and provides everything you need. Its a 2 bedroom house with a landing room with single bed. However one bedroom has a double and a queen bed. So could accommodate six people. All air conditioned with exception of landing room. Lovely antique furniture in all rooms but bathrooms are modern and well equipped. Outside there is a BBQ, Ping Pong, Volleyball court and an amazing swimming pool. Lovely big pool with exceptional views over the valley to Arezzo. Spent many days just lazing by the pool. Its cleaned everyday and was spotless. We loved watching the sky divers from the nearby centre. Do not think this is a negative. There is no intrusive noise. Take binoculars its addictive!! We loved our family holiday here. We didn't do what we set out to do because it was exceptionally hot during first week of July. So we spent most of the time popping into Arezzo, eating, drinking and shopping and returning to our little paradise on the hill. Forgot to mention property has good wi fi too, essential for teenagers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: A few mosquitos
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcatdn
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest and Relaxation in Arezzo”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was above and beyond our expectations. It is in an ideal location for travel, located very close to the A1 for easy access south to Rome or North to Florence. The local train station is also close by in Arezzo. There is also a local skate park in the city of Arezzo that our 11year old son had fun at. The property was very clean and well equipped with towels and supplies needed to cook with. Gabriele and family live on the property and were available when we had questions or needs. The property is gated; which allowed for extra peace of mind. The pool with it's view, was wonderful and used everyday. The house was decorated in Tuscan style and each room was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and it's view.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday, hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tintintin...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for relaxation and Tuscany experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great two weeks in Case Limonaia. The house was very convinient for our group, from 4 to 6 persons with two pre-teens. I would say, it has room for 8 persons, two bedrooms, and one room with a bed (more of a lobby). Each bedroom has double bed, and one smaller or one larger (fits for two if needed) bed. We slept well!

The house is located on a hill with a beutiful view over Arezzo. Old Arezzo is only 4 km away. All major Tuscany sites are in a reasonable distance, a day-trip away. Also the Arezzo railwaystation helps in access to other locations, like Florence if you wish to skip the driving and parking there (like we did).

The yard was perfect for summer time relaxation. The pool was big enough for water plays with the kids, and cool enough to cool the heat down. :) There was also a table tennis facilities available and that was fun as well. There was enough to do for the kids even without access to the internet. Let's not forget Barni or Barney, 14 year old big black and Very very kind dog. In a couple of evenings he dropped by to say hello to us, and was perhaps looking for something extra to eat. Most of the time he was kept in his own yard.

And finally the bonus, our host Marie Grazie, who treated us so well, showed around the hill and the town of Arezzo, gave us good instructions how and where to go, guided us to the secrets of salvia and took care of our laundry. Was so kind to us, even though we did not have a common language, but we managed.

Mille grazie, Marie Grazie and the family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, our host, perfect match for our needs
Liked least: moscitos :) was not a problem for me but for some person in our group
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StinoBlan...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Prachtige locatie...
Liked least: Geen microgolfoven of dampkap in de keuken.
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing