We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely marvelous and perfect for us!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main entrance of the property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entrance of the property.
1- Entrance of the property Front of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Main entrance of the property.
1- Entrance of the property
Front of the property
3- Entrance of the flat
4- Entrance of the flat
Kitchen & dining
Dining & sitting
8- Sitting, kitchen & exit
Double bedroom
Wardrobe & drawers
Seating inside the bedroom
11- Bedroom and wardrobe
12- Bathroom
13- Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marlene C
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely marvelous and perfect for us!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have imagined a better arrangement and more welcoming host. Dario Casini provided all that was described and more: his fantastic, organic Chianti wine, fresh eggs fro his farm, and information about area attractions according to our interests. He is a gracious and considerate host who is available while not being intrusive in any respect. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to return upon retiring from our positions in the United States. Dario helped us to locate a long-term rental in a beautiful area outside Lucignano where we are now staying for 10 months. Dario is a jewel of Tuscany who loves his culture and his country. We are gifted to have found him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dario's kindness and assistance
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
My dearest Marlene & Lud,
Many thanks for your kindness, your company has been really sublime.
A big hug.
Dario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafrnhm
lexington, kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Live like a local with the places you read about a short drive away”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After being away for two years my husband and I returned to Dario's flat for another memorable week during Easter. We were greeted like family when we pulled in the driveway. His mother with her radiant smile embraced us like we were her own children. Our flat was just as cozy and complete as we remembered. An American size refrigerator, every utensil you can imagine, lots of fresh towels, a quiet bedroom with lots of hangers and drawers for storing your clothing. Chickens in the barnyard and vineyards to stroll through. WOW it was so good to be back. After settling in we told Dario of our mission to find a traditional door knocker to adorn the front door of our new home. He spent the day driving us around, showing us his favorite spots and ultimately helping us procure our door knocker. In Dario's mother's kitchen we shared a very special Easter dinner complete with farm fresh eggs blessed by the local priest, homemade, homegrown chianti, pigeon, limoncello, and a very special layered cake. We returned to the local baker daily, a 500 meter walk down the lane, ate gelato in town, attended an orange festival, and shopped at the local grocers where the shopkeeper insured that our produce was perfect in every way. Lucignano is off the beaten path yet so close to so much. It is truly the heart of Tuscany and it is people like Dario that make you want to return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PastorIan
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Taste of the Real Tuscany”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! Set in the heart of Tuscany and off the tourist track, Dario Casini's flat is just amazing. You'll need a car to get around, and Dario is a wealth of local knowledge. He'll show all the places to go to if you want to go and see the sights. For much of the time, we just enjoyed the tranquility of Dario's property and the ancient beauty of Lucignano, only a 20 minute stroll away. And Dario's generosity was an added delight with his own organic wines. We got lost getting there, but a simple phone call to Dario, and he drove out to find us. A great experience. My wife and I absolutely loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tuscan tranquility
Liked least: Driving on the wrong side of the road, hahahaha
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c_boswell
Dunfermline
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway holiday location.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in June 2013

This is a superb apartment, spotlessly clean with all the facilities you might need in a superb location within easy reach of the delights of Tuscany. Croce village is lovely and quiet and the owner Dario freely provides all sorts of tasty delights such as his superb organic wine and freshly laid eggs etc. He is also very friendly and sociable and will also provide plenty of help in making the most of your visit to Tuscany. The local town Lucignano has some lovely restaurants and shops and is within walking distance. Highly recommended and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment in superb location and of course Dario
Liked least: coming home at the end of our holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Traditional Tuscan Hospitality”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in April 2013

Nestling in the little village of Croce just outside Lucignano, a charming hill-town, Dario's property is a comfortable and cosy base for exploring Tuscany. It has great views of Lucignano and the surrounding countryside, and is within easy reach of Siena, Arezzo, Cortona and Montepulciano. In the immediate vicinity there are also numerous less-touristy villages well worth exploring. Dario is a kind and genial host who anticipates all your needs and is anxious to satisfy them. We loved staying here in this atmospheric retreat surrounded by vines, olives, chickens and excellent views. Dario's fine, home-produced wines, grappa and limoncello also contributed to relaxed evenings and sound sleep. We look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing