We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay you can think of.”
other travellers have booked this property
panoramic wiew
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panoramic wiew
swimming pool by night Gazebo by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
panoramic wiew
swimming pool by night
Gazebo by the pool
Spa, Jacuzzi
Villa Carda spa
the terrace
suite
suite
junior suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Friðrik H
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay you can think of.”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We came late on the arrival day Andrea met up with us and guided us to the house, from the first moment we saw the house we fell in love with it, clean and big rooms better than we expected, view you would think was Photo shopped.
Swimming pool and the surrounding area was great, every morning Andrea and his father would clean out the pool and the surrounding garden spotless is the word.
Hot tub and gym with sauna was used every day, Ping pong tournament and fresh garden fruits you got to love it!
Andrea and his wife made us dinner one night and we would recommend it!
Wine cellar at the house was great to have at night, good selection and fair price.
There is a lot to see within 30 minutes’ drive, Andrea will guide you where to go.... it can´t fail.
Over all a great place to stay at we have no complaints at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K
Dikkel
2 reviews
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Carda is a Tuscan diamond! The house, the rooms, the pool, the garden, the view, the soap in the bathrooms, the pillows in the bedroom, the smell of figues, the wine in the cellar, the hammam, the jacuzzi, the lavazzo coffee in the morning, the bakery delivered at the door, the friendly 24/7 assistance of Andrea and Antonio Franceschini, the wine tasting Andrea arranged for us in Colle Bereto (a dream!!!!), an incredible location to explore one of the most beautiful parts of Tuscany, ... Don't look any further, there is no competition possible for this unique "Villa Carda Experience". You're not renting a holiday home, you're buying a dream and memories that will last way longer then the week you were there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarit L
2 reviews
“Marvelous, fantastic staying at VIlla Carda”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It was our second time to visit Villa Carda. Last time we were there in october 2011 with our dearest friends. This time my sister-in-law wanted to celebrate her anniversary at Villa Carda. So it was a family trip, including 13 persons. And we already knew that the Villa is so nice, beautiful, tidy, comfortable, functional and roomy. Andrea and Antonio are so friendly and they can give you nice tips which places, restaurants and villages are worth to visit in the neighbourhood. Staying at Villa was pleasant too. It was a perfect holiday, again. I can honestly recommend the Villa Carda for everyone who like the beautiful tuscan view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, tidiness, functionality, roomy
Liked least: The distances
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn139
Perth
2 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Andrea and his family are good and genuine people who do everything they can to make your stay perfect.
14 of my family enjoyed a week at Villa Carda and wanted to stay on. The villa was all we desired and we made good use of the spa, steam room, pool and pavilion area. Golf was a bit of fun and as usual some were more competitive than the rest.
A morning jog around the extended lawn and garden was a joy as was picking ripe pears, raspberries, strawberries and tomatoes for breakfast.
My birthday treat was a home made dinner by Andrea and Francesca. They laboured all afternoon to provide a sumptuous meal with about 7 local delicacies for pre-dinner, home made ravioli with two sauces, pork and one of the best tiramisu I've tasted. Local wines were provided with the meal - a feast.
Thank you Andrea, Francesca and Papa for amazing memories and we can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr V
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Carda is a great villa. Very spacy, suitable layout of bedrooms, each of them with bathroom, lovely bedroom on the ground floor with small library and amazing view to the valley (just appeals to you to sit down and write some book there). As we were 11 people, we spent a lot of time on nice terrace which is suitable for bigger families to get together there. Antonio, Andrea and rest of family are all lovely people and we also very appreciated how they are passionately taking care of the villa and its surrounding. In addition to the swimming pool and sport facilities, there is also small golf pitching practice area with artificial tee base - nothing professional but additional feature which guarantees you can have a lot of fun even if you are spending days in the villa. We also had dinner cooked by Francesca and Andrea - and I can only recommend it, the meal was absolutely fantastic. Overall, we had great and unforgettable holiday week in Villa Carda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing