We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
94
110
95
60
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
110
95
60
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach pool bar good size sea front main town amazing staff overlooking the sea min walk lifeguards language kettle row ponza balconies
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our west coast road trip, we has planned one night and stayed for two with a late checkout.
The room was perfect, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb.
Access to the private beach was a pleasant bonus for us which made us decide to stay a further night.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Rather outdated hotel: not 3* (or 4*) but 2* at the best. Very poor rooms; breakfast was the same monotonous with few dishes; Internet only at reception; rather dirty ans small beach. Hotel is far from the downtown of Anzio. The route to the downtown is unpleasnt and long. Nothing to see in this town. The only advantage - an hour by train to Rome.

Room Tip: Tough to give any advice. The best one - to chose some other destination.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel is split with a direct sea front and private beach with dedicated staff and nearby showers, a large solarium terrasse and a pool overseeing the sea front. I really appreciated the quantity and quality of the staff, which made me feel safe as a family.

Rooms are recently renovated, a/c was quiet and we had a fast service at the restaurant. A few good daily tours esp. Ponzi island nearby worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel looks ok and the access to the beach is great although the service is really bad, not friendly at all, seems like they are not willing to serve well but by force so that made you feel uncomfortable, in add of that our rom was not really clean, spots in the bed and bathroom not clean well and no power sockets in the room only was two, for the little fridge and the old tv

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank juangR7302OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at GH dei Cesari has been most gracious. Warm welcome by the Front Desk Agents. We enjoyed a tastefully appointed corner unit with a gourgeous beachfront view on che 4th floor.
The Housekeeping is doing a great job in maintaining cleanliness. Also, the brand new TV set is a nice addition to the room amenities.
The resort's Beach & Swim Club were up to par. The Restaurant featured great food and attentive service.
We'll be back.

Max and Laurie
Boston, MA

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank mcmmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews