We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
59
36
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room station sea train rome
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

It is clean and up dated. The wifi... Hasn't been usable once. Glad I brought a Vodafone hotspot. The beds are clean , a bit firm for me. I got room 209, which is a ocean facing. My issue is the road noise.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MikeinMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Great hotel which was spotless. 24 hour reception. Lovely views to the front and for those with a car plenty of parking. If you are travelling by train its about 15-20 mins from the station on foot with an hourly train to Rome and same to Anzio. Beware that the 21.42 from Rome doesn't stop at the local station! Take the exit from the station at the end of the platform and follow the road to the sea then turn right. Local tabac which you pass en route sells the train tickets as no machine at the station (which is not the most appealing looking). Hotel itself is great and clearly very modern and well looked after. Staff are helpful and breakfasts are fine. Aim for a first floor room overlooking the sea. Hotel would suit people with a car or who are happy to walk to the station. Walk from Anzio takes about an hour but there is a good gelateria halfway to ease the pain. Would definitely consider using again.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Serpa.
I cannot fault anything in the running
of the overall operation. Prime beachfront location offering an excellent intercontinental breakfast included. Parking on site. Keep up with the good job.

Max

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mcmmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We are overall happy with our stay at Serpa hotel. The hotel and the room was recent and in good condition. The room and the bathroom were spotless and of appropriate size. The view was great and the furniture was good, except for the bed which was just OK. Breakfast was all right and the staff was nice and attentive. Some of the issues that we had were the noise of the refrigerator that was in our room and the troubles with the Wi-Fi. The hotel is a couple of kilometers away from the center of Anzio but the beach is just in front of the hotel; note that it's a private beach and you have to pay for it. As the Saint Tropez beach and the Serpa hotel are for the same company, I think it would be interesting to have a package including the hotel room and the access to the beach for all the stay. Check-out at 10:30 am seemed early as the check-in starts at 2 pm (that's a 3.5 h gap!).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

clean and modern hotel, very nice sea view. the hotel staff very friendly small and cozy breakfeast. most negative is check-out being at 10 ( we could have stayed longer so good it was). The beach is just over the street; if one doesn't want to pay 16 euros for the sunbeds there is also public free beach area 100 meter further. the beach is very kids freindly shallow water and warm.

Room tip: sea view is really worth the price!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sungazer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews