We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
9
32
13
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
32
13
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Old, non maintained and real dirty hotel.
Should have been renovated more than 15 years ago!!
We didn't dare to try the featured restaurant, since we expect it to be in the same condition as the room.

Room Tip: My tip: book a different hotel. Even better: go to a different town.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We felt fortunate to find such a lovely place to stay after traveling a distance on our drive to the southern part of Italy. It has its own secure FREE lot in which to park your vehicle. That is truly a bonus? We were greeted warmly and shown to our clean room, which had a great view of the sea thru double glass doors & small balcony. As the in-house restaurant did not serve a dinner, we set off on foot to town. It was a nice, leg stretching walk past the remnants of one of the Ceasars villas. So, we got a bit of a history field trip thrown in. Anzio has a myriad of places to dine; we found one that had a waitress that spoke excellent English; we could not speak Italian, so this was an important feature. :-> Breakfast was included at the hotel. The cappuccino was wonderful! I think I had 3 cups; more than usual.
We only spent one night at the Albergo Villa Marina, but would try to stay again if we ever found ourselves in Anzio.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eledind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Albergo Villa Marina is an excellent two stars hotel. Very well situated: close to the sea and piazza Pia - main square. Room was very clean and warm. Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was included and was a very good one. The hotel owners were pleased when I was having breakfast in the hotel. I will return there and I really recommend this hotel to the others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xhesi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Thank you very much Massimo, Franco and Dad. Ivan and I had a great stay at your lovely and conveniently located hotel. The room was bright and airey and the breakfast in the morning which consisted of yoghurt, Cereal, Croissant, juice, french toast and cappucino was great. With a lovely view across the sea from our double room was breathtaking. Very friendly and courteous staff run by family and even gave us a lift into town to catch the bus to the airport when we departed. Organised the rental of our hire car as well. Once again a big thank you. Will come back sometime hopefully soon. Karen and Ivan, Wirral.

Room Tip: see view with balcony nice and relax
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews