We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italien Beach Restaurant ”
Review of La Scogliera

La Scogliera
Ranked #25 of 193 Restaurants in Alassio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We went there with 10 People (4 kids) for lunch. Very friendly staff. All dishes were very good! Atmosphere and view are also unbelievable awesome. The next day we went there again!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank moxdeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Vacationing in Alassio for over 25 years, there are very few local restaurants we haven't tried, excepting some that we choose to avoid. La Scogliera was always on our "to try" list. But it being on the outer limits of the city and at some times of year only open for dinner it eluded us. Now, on a sunny September weekday we enjoyed a pleasant lunch there.

Clearly, their very exceptional location is a distinct asset. One might be mostly content to enjoy the beach and vista and just have a drink and snack. I'm glad to report that they don't just rely on that attribute, but also do a respectable job in the kitchen. Our appetizers, pasta dishes and desserts were skillfully prepared. This is not gourmet dining, nor does it have to be. It is an appropriate setting for celebrating the culinary traditions of the region.

The wine list is mostly limited to the fine products of the Mantellassi family vineyards. A family owned beach restaurant for more than half a century, they can be justly proud of their accomplishments. The hospitality and informality is genuine. It is a fitting celebration of a very special venue in Liguria.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice time and dinner. Kids could go and have a swim before dinner. We try to stop by when we're on the motorway from Nice to Genova. Very nice seafood and fresh fish.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank ilovefood-allfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This used to be a beach with a snack bar, then several years ago a better selection of
food was introduced but last year it became a restaurant with a beach. You cannot
eat fresher fish and you have the choice of a table on the terrace or inside. The
quality of the food, house wine & service are difficult to fault

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loretond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We literally stumbled across this place by pure chance - it was 1 pm we were hungry we just picked a random place on the map. Wow did we get lucky!!! Seated on the outdoor terrasse with view and the scent of the sea you will be served some of the best seafood you have ever had. Octopus salad - the second you eat it you know that you are home. The seafood pasta is a delish. The caprese melts in your mouth. The bruscetta are crispy and soft at the same time, perfectly flavored. A nice cold local beer rounds it up. The home made desserts are sweet and soft, especially the panna cotta. It was so good we will probably drive the 500 km from our home just for a weekend there and some excellent food. They do pizza also but only for dinner - another reason to go back there! Forget Michelin stars. This is the real deal!!!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexandraA265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Scogliera also viewed

Alassio, Italian Riviera
Alassio, Italian Riviera
 
Alassio, Italian Riviera
Alassio, Italian Riviera
 
Alassio, Italian Riviera
Alassio, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing