We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Good”

Ristorante Sail Inn
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Sail Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 193 Restaurants in Alassio
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 October 2018

If Trip Advisor had more finely graded scoring, Sail Inn deserves a higher rating than Very Good but not quite Excellent. The kind greeting, exemplary wait staff, and most importantly, the consistently well prepared food has kept us coming back for more than two decades.

The menu doesn't vary very much, but I respect an establishment that chooses to stick with what they do well and what is appreciated by their regular customers.

There are too many negative reviews, which means that some customers aren't happy-and that should be of concern to management. GIampiero is a talented and genuinely likeable gentleman. Most restaurants can slip up on an extremely busy night. My sense is that the staff here really care and want you to have a fine experience. If something troubles you, let them know immediately; don't sulk and snipe later.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Great fresh fish, but not every day, ask them! Good food, great Kirchen, not easy to find in Alassio. Professional service, Restaurant not only visit by tourist! We will go again and again!:)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The ladies wanted oysters (ugh!) so we settled on this place for dinner.
The food was really good and the service was impeccable.
I also enjoyed the Pigato wine which I had not heard of before.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We came here today for lunch, and were firstly impressed by the beach side room: cool on a very hot day, attractive, and no blaring music.
Service was very pleasant- if you cannot understand the menu, an iPad is available with an English translation.
The formula looked great value: 3 courses with wine for 30 euros, but we ate a la carte including spaghetti, and grilled fish.
Helpings are generous, the food good. They are in the Michelin, and rightfully so.
We will return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ducati50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Visited with family following local recommendation. Huge disappointment. Tables cramped together, service although pleasant was slow. Had to ask for pepper and oil & vinegar. When I read the wine list, I nearly fell off the chair. Food was only just ok. Fruits of forest on dessert consisted in raspberries only, and not many of those. Wouldn’t recommend or go again. Absolutely not worth the price tag.

Date of visit: June 2018
5  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Sail Inn also viewed

Alassio, Italian Riviera
Alassio, Italian Riviera
 
Alassio, Italian Riviera
Albenga, Italian Riviera
 
Alassio, Italian Riviera
Alassio, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Sail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing