We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
51
63
30
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
63
30
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

A building located in the middle of the countryside, this place is hardly a resort. There is no pool , which I find intriguing in such a hot and dry country, and no other resort-style features to mention. We were told that we could use the pool at a sister resort, but needed a car to access it. My wife and I were part of bus tour group, the organisers of which seemed to want to park us at out of the way locales such as this, so there was little access to a town or other restaurants. The address may be Agrigento, but the town itself is unreachable if one does not have a car.
We were allocated the only second storey room which admittedly has a lovely view over the valley to the Temple area but, with no lift/elevator, struggling up the stairs with our cases was no fun. The food for dinner was limited and unmemorable.

Room tip: Only accept the 2nd floor room if you like climbing stairs
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 291mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Nice place but a bit of a challenge to find. Once you get there, it is comfortable and clean. We did enjoy the restaurant but the menu is small and was the same both nights. If there had been a pool or spa there, would be more of a gem. The complex seems incomplete.

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank Karlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Our group was in this hotel in October 2014.

When it rained, water came in my room thru ceiling.
Water drippled in every 3th second thru the night.

Other persons of our group told that in their rooms were very strong unnatural smell.
When it disappeared, the sensed clear smell of mold.

Personnel and management of the hotel were absolutely conscious of these weaknesses.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Hard to find without a GPS system: down a dirt road, literally in the middle of nowhere, but a short drive to the Valley of Temples. Looks nice, once you get past all the dogs lying in the parking lot. Restaurant seems to go out of its way to be non-welcoming, with a limited and boring menu. But there's no reason to eat here with all the nice outdoor restaurants in nearby Port Empedocle. Room was OK. Breakfast was fine. Outdoor seating area is pleasant, and has some shade. I agree with the folks who question calling this place a "resort:" nothing to do here except sit outside or in and read, which is fine if that's what you hoped to be able to do.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akalith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The hotel is a bit difficult to find, it is on a dirt service road, so get very good directions, especially if you are arriving in the dark. It is also not in the city proper, so unless you have a car (parking is free and plentiful) it would not be easy to walk to restaurants or get around. The grounds are lovely, the room is a good size and very clean. The bathroom is large but the shower is tiny. Breakfast was very good, ask for cappuccino or scrambled eggs, they are not on the buffet but they are lovely about making them. We arrived late and ate dinner there, the food was fine but I would not go out of my way to dine there.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the garden. There is a small private terrace and a lovely view. You can see the Temples from the property.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caribbeanlover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews