We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
180
239
135
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
239
135
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool tour group swimming pool lovely hotel next morning main road spent one night lidl valley accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I was part of a tour group and traveling alone. The size of the room was bigger than others I had in other parts of Italy. Very clean, comfortable beds, large washroom, great pool, fantastic food in the restaurant. Exceptional service from the reception desk, cleaning staff and restaurant dining room area personnel. Salvatore and Angelo from the dining area were fantastic. They always greeted our group with a smile and were very helpful. I wasn't able to find anything negative with this hotel. "Many thanks to everyone.. Grazie a tutti"

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank madeldotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The design is very imaginative - like being in a Disney version of a Moorish palace.

Location-wise, the nearest neighbour is a Lidl supermarket and I almost had to do there after dinner, which was not very good.

The hotel is fine, the rooms are a good size, but the breakfast was limited and the dinner was one of the worst I have had in Sicily. The wine was good, from a local winery that we had visited earlier in the day, as was the first course of prawn risotto. The main course was deep-fried seafood - the large prawns were ok, but the rest felt like it was out of a freezer, and was not enjoyable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I didn't really get this hotel. Nothing wrong with it but it lacked something. Room was clean and comfortable but a little small with a very small window. Location is very convenient to Lidl but is really situate on a tertiary strip. The room is very poorly sound insulated - you could hear people in the corridor and the TV in the next room

Food for dinner was poor (although the service was good) and the breakfast was fine. The wifi worked which was a plus. There was a fairly chaotic reception.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartdNewburyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Was absolutely delighted with the quality of the dinner and service for our tour group of 28. The quality of the food and service are on a par with the best private events I've attended over the years.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tennismaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Apart from Fabio, the tired, urbane receptionist, and various other exhausted and charming operatives, every aspect of this hotel is an abomination. Deceptive photography lured us into a strip mall wilderness of light industrial units swept by swamp-winds litter and filth. The entire breeze-block shed stank of cut-price cleaning products and was lit by stuttering neon. Restaurant? Is closed. Pool? Roped off. Bedroom? Like a scene from Gogol art-directed by Alan Partridge. Breakfast? Served in vast empty conference room disguised as the saddest wedding reception in the history of Sicily. Scrambled eggs like the waste chute of a neuro-surgeon’s operating theatre. Bacon like the rind of a sad dragon. Billed as ‘your gateway to the Valley Of The Temples’ this mercantile Gehenna stands peerless in the long list of appalling hotels I have visited. Strangely, I slept like a baby and shall retain absurdly fond memories of it in the context of masterpieces of Hellenic culture. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews